Learning to Draw | State of Progress | Day #3

in #art6 years ago

Welcome to the third installment of my drawing journal. Little by little, things get complicated. The teacher is ready to use with greater difficulty and the still lifes are increasingly the number of objects.

Dia 003 (4).jpg

On this occasion the bigger challenge was the vase in the center. I could not reproduce its proportions and even though I tried it the result was never to my liking. I had to erase many times until I finally gave it up. Since it is a work of lace and sketch and not a realistic drawing.

Dia 003 (1).jpg

Dia 003 (2).jpg

I realized that the symmetries cost me a lot of work. I am right-handed and the parts on the left of the vertical axis are easier for me, but when it comes time to draw the right part everything gets complicated. I do not get the two sides in a symmetry to leave me the same.

The handles of the central vase were another headache and they could not get hold of them.

Dia 003 (3).jpg

Another difficult figure for me are the ellipses. They are also symmetrical figures and I cost things according to the models in front of me.

Irregular forms are what make me simpler. I suppose it is because in the symmetrical objects the human eye is recognized by the mayor, a small flaw in the objects that are not.

In spite of everything I am enjoying my new hobby very much and I hope to improve in each exercise.

Thank you for joining me on this wonderful path.

Here you can find previous days: Day #1 Day #2

An original post by @trenz


Sort:  

i love the way you draw, i already follow you.

Well I am just a beginner, but thank you. I always try to do my best.

Cheers.

Cada día vamos mejorando en la técnica pronto seras un gran cartografo.

Jajaja, ¿un cartógrafo?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11