Sort:  

I like these a lot. I'm curious about your process as they're very sharp and organized compared to the monotypes I'm used to. I tend to think of it as a very fluid and improvisational medium.

Thanks! I know what you mean! I guess in theory these could be replicated.. especially compared to the monotypes you're talking about. I refer to these as a monotype because it wasn't really a stencil and was more-so generated from a several individual newsprint strips used to create the composition for each color. After being ran through the press all of the strips were unusable and discarded; they wouldn't have helped produce any copies. So it wasn't technically possible to mass produce them.

I am really impressed by the realistic 3d effect you get from doing this by laying out newsprint strips. You must be very precise and have good spatial imagination.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68418.37
ETH 3743.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65