Woman sketch from book(graphite) posted 4-26-2018

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I did this maybe 3-6 months ago. I hate that it appears to somehow have been damaged around her nose. Considering trying to repair it. Drawn from an assignment in the book, "Drawing on the Artist Within" by Betty Edwards. It's truly an example that shows I'm capable of doing reasonably realistic drawing even with very little experience(which, to be frank, is the case with me and few would disagree.)

IMG_20180423_172652506_LL - [edit].jpg

My content's been different this week, but rest assured it's more to do with figuring out what I'll be doing to branch out, rather than any sign of discontinuing those trusty faces.😉

Sort:  

Yeah man. Looks like some big improvment. I dig it.

Thanks! It's actually from up to half a year ago, but I have a serious problem sticking with practicing more realistic or at least accurate drawing. Ironic, since I want to focus on comics and other illustrations of concepts/characters/settings. What do you focus on for that aspect of practicing?

Resteemed by @resteembot! Good Luck!
Check @resteembot's introduction post or the other great posts I already resteemed.

Wonderful post ..Best of luck friend ✫
Transfer 0.200 to 10 SBD/ steem to @mrbean1 and put the link of your post in the public memo you get 50 to 200 UPVOT and resteem for 3700 follower by @mrbean1

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly & Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43