A visual Treat (Art): The future of Fiat currencies Part 1steemCreated with Sketch.

in #art6 years ago

The theme I selected today is Fiat currencies. To keep it interesting i have created a story and put the images into them. The story takes place in 2075, when we are all old and the world have change drastically. Everything is AI and solar powered, The technology has taken over the world and the Fiat currencies are no more.  This is a work of fiction. Names, characters, businesses, places, events, locales, and incidents are the products of the my imagination and used in a fictitious manner. Any resemblance to actual persons, living or dead, or actual events is purely coincidental.

 "Beep! Beep! Beep!" the alarm clock makes a loud beeping sound to wake me up, I shouted "Shut Uppp!". "Its 7th of April 2075, a bright Sunday morning, you have already slept more than the other days. Its Easter wake up!" said Alexa our virtual Home assistant. I said in my head "these home assistants have taken over our lives". "Ok, give me 15 minutes". Saying this I put the pillow over my face and try to get some peaceful sleep for the last 15 minutes. It felt to me like 5 minutes had just passed and I started feeling the heat increasing in the room, the curtains of the room were wide open and the room was filled with the sunlight. I screamed " Alexa could you please reduce the room temperature and close the curtains?". To this said Alexa, "That's not happening, your wife has programmed me to turn off the Air condition and open the curtains if you don't wake up by 9:30 Am, by the way, I guess you forgot, your grandson and granddaughter will be coming to visit you today,". "Snap, By when will they arrive?" I asked. Responding to my question, Alexa said, "Your wife is on the way to the airport to pick them up, by looking at the traffic and flight arrival status it looks it would take 1 hour 20 minutes for them to arrive." I sprang out of my bed like a kid who is late for school and headed towards the bathroom to take a quick shower. As I entered the bathroom I realized I had nothing planned for the day. Opening the door of my bathroom I shouted "Alexa, can you please send my list of places I can visit with my grandchildren?, And please send them on the bathroom screen".  "Sure," said Alexa. I guess I was wrong these technologies have made our lives easy. 

 I finalized the places to visit today and kept it as a surprise to my wife and grandchildren. I sent instructions from the bathroom screen to the kitchen screen to our maid who was in the kitchen to make waffles for breakfast as my grandchildren loved them. I got a reply from my maid saying "Madam has already told me that". I felt like a lucky man to have such a great wife. I got ready as soon as I could and started impatiently walking around the house waiting for them to arrive. It was around 11 Am and I went inside the house and asked Alexa, "Alexa where are my wife and grandchildren? Why are they late?". 'Let me check.." with a small pause Alexa said, "Please open the door they have arrived". As she finished saying I heard the doorbell ring. I ran towards the door and opened it. There was my sweet wife standing with my grandchildren Isha and Karan. My grand kids ran towards me and gave me a big hug. My wife came next to me and whispered in my ear, "How did you like my move to wake you up?" saying this she gave me a sweet kiss on my cheek and headed towards the kitchen. I had a small smile on my face. "Come on kids lets have breakfast together, you both must be hungry. We've made waffles for breakfast "  Saying this I took both the kids inside. 

 On the breakfast table, Karan said to me "Grandpa where are our gifts?" Looking at the kids I said "Kids be patient before I give you both gifts you need to know what are they. And for that, we are going to the museum today ". "The Museum, Wow not bad ha great choice," said my wife. Turning towards my wife and raising my eyebrows I said: "My choices are always good, you are the best example". "Ha ha ha ha.. Grandpa, you the best" said Isha laughing loudly. We quickly finished our breakfast and headed to the museum.

 The museum was about 10 minutes from our place.  As we reach the museum we saw  a large crowd standing in the park next to the museum.  I couldn't understand what was the rush all about then it struck to me that today was Easter and the Museum hosted an Easter Egg contest every year.  Karan said to me" are you  going to give us Easter eggs for our presents?"  I had a smile on my face  and I look at Karan  and  said "  no son  no  I won't be giving you Easter eggs for present". Saying this  we walked inside the museum and  to our surprise the Museum was quite empty. " We are lucky today there is not much crowd, everyone is busy with Easter. We can peacefully explore the museum"  said my wife. " Grandpa what are you planning to show here?"  asked Isha. " Kids have you heard of  USD, Euro, INR, WON any of these?". " No grandpapa  what are these? " asked Karan. " Ok kids  let me show you what were these.  Here to our right  is the room  of Fiat currencies".  I said  moving in the direction of the room. 

 Pointing at the first photo I said, " This is called or rather was called the USD also known as the United States Dollar.  This was the money we used to buy all the things we need, right from groceries to our school fees. It took care of everything we needed,  but kids there was a problem that it only worked in the United States. It was called the currency of the United States ." 

 " What about other countries,  did they have their own currency?" asked Isha. " You are right my clever child,"  said my wife putting her hand on Isha's head. " Here look at this-this was called the EURO, unlike the US dollars this was used in many countries which were a part of the European Nation."  said my wife Pointing towards the second picture.

  Putting my hands on both the shoulders of the kids  I said, " Kids now check out all other currencies and note down their information which is given in the pictures.  I will ask you questions after this and the winner will get a special treat from me." On hearing this both the kids ran towards the other pictures and started checking out each of them. My wife and me sat down in on the benches that were in the middle of the room staring at the pictures in the front my wife said, "The world is changing so fast. Who would have thought the money we used to by tickets to enter the Museum back in our days would become an artifact in the museum." I nodded my head and continued staring at the pictures. The kids mean while were visiting each pictures one by one.

"He Karan look at this Ruble. It was the Russian currency" said Isha.

 

"Isha look at this one, its called WON", said Karan calling Isha towards him.

"Wow! lets not hurry. Lets check them out one by one slowly Karan", said Isha

 

The kids checked out all the pictures one by one and returned to me. "Grandpa ask us anything we are ready", said Karan confidently. "Hmm. Ok, Which country does YEN belong to?". Both the kids raised their hands up and said "Me! me! me!". "Okay Karan you answer" said my wife. "Japan Japan" said Karan in excitement. "Right!, Ok now Isha you tell me Rupee belongs to which country?". Isha, "Hmm.. mm. India?" "Yes right! You both are winners" said my wife. "Now who want's to have sizzlers as their lunch treat?" I asked looking at the kids. "Yeah" the kids shouted "Lets go" said Karan. "There was something mentioned there it was called the Currency Notes. What are those?", asked Isha with a curious tone. "Well, we will see that also but first lunch, come on Isha lets go for lunch". I said calling Isha. "Yeah lets go for lunch" repeated Karan. We all walked towards the Restaurant opposite the museum called the "Fizzle Sizzle". 

End of part 1

In case you all have missed my Introduction blog you can check it out here.

Waiting for your upvote and comments!!

Thank you! See you soon with part 2.

Sort:  

Thank you for sharing your content with #theluvbug :)

This post has received a 100% upvote and a resteem. Be sure to share the news of @theluvbug with your blogging buddies - and remember to keep a look out for our daily posts where you can share your links :)

I AM

header.jpg

Spreading the STEEMIT LOVE with upvotes and resteems of INSPIRING, MOTIVATIONAL & POSITIVE Steemit content. Use #theluvbug to get my attention :)

......

FOLLOW ME ON TWITTER

Congratulations @trippyelf! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the number of comments

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Upvote this notification to help all Steemit users. Learn why here!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99