Sharing Our Pain Through Our Creations

in #art5 years ago (edited)

P_20190808_172955.jpg

I am very much a private person when it comes to how I live my life offline. Don't get me wrong I love to celebrate life and to create ceremonies where I can celebrate with others within my community.

But when it comes to my pain and my healing, I always retreat into myself and my own space. That is how I have always done things and it works for me. I listen to my body and what it needs. Writing has always been a part of my healing journey, but it is only in these last 2 years that I have ever shared it.

Through that sharing, I have learnt how important it is to share our pain, to allow others to feel along with you. Because there is a lot of healing to be had when we are open and honest about our suffering. When we engage with others and see how we are not alone in our experiences, that there are others who also go through similar journeys to us.

P_20190808_171425.jpg

We are Connected in more ways than one and that is a message that we really need to be spreading!

The first picture I have included is a drawing that I done, I am no artist when it comes to drawing, but I do enjoy the art of expression. I drew this after suffering a miscarriage whilst I was in Morocco 4 years ago. I was looking through one of my books and came across it.

What follows is a poem I also wrote at that time. Simple in words, but very much expressing how I felt. Miscarriage is something that a lot of women experience in their life and yet it is something that is rarely talked about and because of that so many women suffer in silence. No one should have to suffer in silence, everyone deserves to have a voice and to have their pain acknowledged and honoured.

It is so important to use our art and creations as a way to spread awareness and as a way to bring us together!

Here is the poem in a form that is easier to read.

What is this
All This Pain,
Little life gone away,
Never get to hold them
Never be the same.
Silent Screams
Deaf Ears
All those tears
No one hears,
All this anger spilling out,
So confused,
all alone,
Where is this place I call home,
I no longer bleed to life.

When we create, in whatever form that may be, we are sharing our gift, we are bringing more light into the world and that is one of the highest forms of healing that there is.




8 Pillars of TribeSteemUp




DESERT ADVENTURE.png

Sort:  

Art and writing, both, can be very cathartic and healing... I'm also a pretty private person (in general!) but have come to understand that sometimes sharing my processes and pains can actually help not only with my own healing, but someone else also feels encouraged because they can relate to what they see in me.

Thanks for the share!

very true and that is the gift we share with them, thanks @alchemystones xx

Art of expression is absolutely the only art that exist so, you're an amazing artist, the procces of sharing is something that pasionates me and personally, i think helped me a lot to my security to upload videos and sing.

yes indeed art is meant to be shared xx

I am sooooo longing for you to create the tiniest sprig of green, to paint a twig and to grow beyond catharsis into the JOY of everyday. Life is where we put our focus.


Leading the curation trail for both @ecotrain & @eco-alex.
Together We’re Making This World A Better Place.
Click Here To Join the manually curated trail "@artemislives" to support quality eco-green content.


@ecoTrain

I do and I will my friend x

Thanks for sharing your personal struggles. We can learn from your experience. Women have a harder time in their bodies than men, I believe, due to the biology of pregnancy and child birth and all the issues around the female system. It is easier for men and they forget the incredible service done by women and mothers sometimes.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64534.17
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.01