Colorful Party Nest

in #art7 years ago (edited)

This is my drawing that I did this morning, how was it? Do you find it good? I'm thirsty for compliments here, hahaha!


There is nothing special with this drawing, I just wanted to share it to this beautiful community of wonderful people. This drawing I made is colored with colored pencils,there is nothing really special about them, I just wanted to mention it cause I need to say something as an introduction before I move into the process of making this drawing. XD

With that said, lets move on to doing the drawing!

Doing the drawing

The first thing I wanted in my drawing is to have colorful animals in it with good characterization based on appearance'movements and expressions. The first thing that came into my mind are birds with different sizes. I started from big bird then added more characters into it.

See the characterization here? I made an angry expression on one of the characters with a pointing action, a really good example of illustration characterization.
I added a baboon.
And another bird that is about to fly.
If you observe famous paintings with human subjects in it, you will notice some poses they make that have these hand gestures that is out of normal. In real life, no people poses like that. Just look at Leonardo Da Vinci's 'Last Supper'. No group of people eats inside a house on just one side of the table. Did you noticed that?

The conclusion here is most painting's conveyed pictures are fiction in general. Not all of them but most of them are, specially the paintings with human subjects.
I added more characters.
And finished the rough draft.
Now for inking, I used a saji nib pen that is one of the three basic Japanese manga pens.
I started inking from ekans cause I'm right handed. Its a general rule to start from the opposite of the hand you are using to avoid smudging the ink while working on the illustration.
I added hearts on it's body.<3

Then started inking the family of birds.
Went into inking baboon.
And the other birds.
There you have it, inking is complete.
Then I colored it.
The approach in coloring in general is like this. Start with the lightest tone down to the darkest. With doing that, coloring the drawing will be easier in terms of doing techniques in coloring and in terms of fixing the mistakes that you might make while coloring.
How is my drawing folks? Liked it?
I'm proud of this one
Please give me an upvote, a resteem, a follow or at least just a comment please
Thank you and see you tomorrow

Sort:  

That was quite beautiful. And, congratulations for making me a little stupid there: it's crazy that I didn't notice how awkward it was for as many people to sit on one side of the table, UNTIL you mentioned that. Hahahaha. That was lovely. And the other tips too: right handed, start to ink from left of page. Begin shading with the lighter shades. I feel ready for my own masterpiece. LOL.

Lovley post!

Thank you for reading this psot XD
Ill post another one like this today, I kind of ahve the time today.XD
I enjoyed doing it so Im happy some people enjoyed it too.

Brilliant! Make the next one lush with those description of the process in between... with lots of fun facts ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70880.42
ETH 3658.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75