Inexplicably by Moonlight; disimproved for a Salon I did not even get into.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

inexplicably; june18.jpg

Not sure if working on this piece improves it; but I cannot seem to get a good photo in. Here is how it looked before.

DQmaWr3bRSmyrUa4PWyGCPpQdWkyYojJ1C9iBmfPKvZc7Qq.jpg

Weird that I like the eariler version much more now that I have changed it. Again though it is a poor photo.

Worked on it day and night to try to get it into a salon along with this piece.

war of sky gods.jpg
"War of The Sky Gods"

I get there and there is a line and they already cut off the end one person ahead of me so I could not get in; I waited in line anyway. It was sad but I came all that way carrying heavy art; I was not spending all that money on an Uber for nothing. They were still full of course in the end. I had a nice pie and a beer afterwards, but I do not think I will suffer through that again; a salon is a great opportunity for artists but so are shows that you can be accepted into before you travel there with heavy artwork.

Good thing was I think I made a friend in line. Perhaps not; perhaps she will forget me; but she reminded me of the silver lining around every major bummer.

She was also telling me about all these other art opportunities; it got me thinking; anyone know of any good open calls or biennials looking for art? I will share a few upcoming opportunities I know about.

There is the "Beautiful Bizarre" art prize; https://beautifulbizarre.net/art-prize/ . It has a fee but it is an amazing opportunity.

There is also a searchable database on submittable.com https://manager.submittable.com/beta/discover
It is very easy to just sit down and apply to various magazines and shows. I just discoverd I was accepted into an online magazine publication....Yay!

Have a good day; eat lots of good food, make lots of nice art; whatever your passion:)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95