Puffin Study #2

in #art6 years ago

IMG_20180513_184719940227.jpg

Another wax pastel study. Puffins are just such fun to draw; I see so many possibilities with them.

Puffins were only brought back to the Maine coast recently. You can read about "Project Puffin" here. The years of work people put in to restore these beautiful birds; I am so thankful to them.

Sort:  

I like your drawing. I'm wondering why you chose these birds? There are even more beautiful birds: calibri, swan, peacock, for example. What principles were you guided by?

I like their look and their character, and they remind me if my home state of Maine.I do not dislike the other birds, but I do not have a vision for them at the moment.

Have you seen the toucan? I once saw him in Mexico. I was shocked )

I completely forgot! I recently drew an owl, it has amazing, very expressive eyes. I'll show it in one of the posts!

Share Asap...linky here if you can so I do not miss it

I will write to you when I post the post, I have not yet decided when to do it. I do not want to break the topic of Greece )

Really beautiful work of art @twirble!

I can see that you love art and like to draw ;)
... so I am inviting you to the Minimalist Drawing Contest -- A contest dedicated to minimalist art!

https://steemit.com/minicontest/@gulugu/welcome-to-the-second-minimalist-drawing-contest-100-sbd-prize-pool

I'd love to see your entry!

Now i have to go check them out... :-)
great artwork dear !
great.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64513.75
ETH 3146.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95