Rooster Looks Out; and more from Makers Place

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Rooster Looks out.jpg

Have not had as much time to make art lately; but I did churn out this little doodle. It has no real rhyme or reason; I just sat down and had a little fun with colored pencils and wax pastels.

In other news; I recently did an interview with Makersplace : https://medium.com/makersplace/makerstories-dania-strong-aka-twirble-9a33e5f9b908

I go to Maine in a week; so I will not be on as much; but I will take a drawing pad with me and try to work while I am there. See you soon steemit; keep being awesome!

Sort:  

I love this drawing and your jewel like colour palette. Have fun in Maine, it's a wonderful time to be there. I love this time of the year in New England.

Great article too, by the way.

Thank you; I can't wait to go. I hear it is still in the 70's there; not sure what the colors will be like

It looks like stumbling into a place where little curious creatures that are mostly eyes are very interested in you :D

Love that interview, by the way ! It's very interesting to read more about an artist :) Love how you are braving the digital space :D

Thank you. Eyeballs are to much fun. Some people draw what they see; I like to draw the seeing too.


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

That is a nice piece of drawing you have created there dear @twirble. I'm off to read that interview now.

Thank you so much; how is it going? (what is it with this new font that makes c's look like o's lol)

What new font?
I'm doing ok. Your interview was very interesting to read - I'm currently focusing towards digital adaptations of my work, so I felt a lot of what you were saying.

Are you going to create crypto collectibles? There are quite a few organizations that facilitate this like Makersplace.

Yes that is the plan - i've spent the week looking at whitepapers to decide which route to take. Plus I have a few digital projects in the pipeline.

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64038.60
ETH 3148.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97