Some Works in Progress.

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Have been doing a LOT of painting lately; but my work is only recently developed enough to share. These are all still "Works in Progress" as I would not show them yet. I thought I would set a Steemit challenge for myself and try to improve each of these pieces this week; and make an individual post for each one I work on; perhaps they will be ready to show sooner that way.

These first two pieces are open acrylics on panel. I play with the "melting" quality of the dripping paint to express the slowly evaporating reality around us.

20190603_151912.jpg

Neither are pretty; they invoke nausea and suffering. The second piece needs, perhaps the background to be completely destroyed and recreated.

20190603_151818.jpg

The next three works are experiments; of pencil on gessoed panel. I was going to add paint but I like the pencil and want to retain those qualities so I will ruminate on that a bit longer. I was thinking of making a story and making them go alone with it; but then I decided that art that people want to look at will be art I enjoy making; so I just decided to create something I was compelled to make.

20190603_152043.jpg

20190603_152109.jpg

20190603_152135.jpg

To be honest I have been rather sad when thinking of Steemit lately so it is hard to start it up again. Hopefully challenging myself will help me in more ways than one.

Sort:  

This post has received $0.023 in an upvote from @swiftcash, funded by @msg768 🤑

Hello!

This post has been manually curated, resteemed
and gifted with some virtually delicious cake
from the @helpiecake curation team!

Much love to you from all of us at @helpie!
Keep up the great work!


helpiecake

Manually curated by @vibesforlife.

Your post was upvoted by the @art-venture account after manual review and included in Art-Venture magazine. The upvote and support of Art-venture magazine would greatly appreciated!
Unbenannt-1a.jpg


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.
@c-squared runs a community witness. Please consider using one of your witness votes on us here

Upvoted and resteemed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 64207.05
ETH 3065.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87