Starting my new Behance Album; and some other art opportunities.

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Metaprayer.png
Pictured: Metaphysical Prayer ; Oil Pastel

I rediscovered this artistic resource that I used to untilize; "The Artist Market" book, and I realized the need for new porfolios separated into categories. After spending 16 hours trying to get verified for "Bescouted" I decided to just start a Behance album until I can get my phone system working properly.

Here it is so far; I will add many more pieces later. https://www.behance.net/twirblecb79

I am thinking I will I will just have two collections one surreal/collage folder and one realism/illustration folder; or perhaps I will just make a new collection for each opportunity I apply for.
(God there is a horrible noise out my window.)

You can get the "Artist Market" book at many libraries if you do not want to lay down the 16 dollars on Amazon; a great resource I highly reccomend it. It features a long list of publishers, magazines, ect; and also features a lot of good advice.

Just found out I got into another of the magazines I submitted to on submitable; http://www.notyourmothersbreastmilk.com/home/2018/6/7/the-conversation
dania 2.jpg

Submittable is another great resource for those looking for places to submit their artwork https://manager.submittable.com/beta/discover

Sort:  

Your works are always super interesting and very unique! Your colours, your composition and the messages you put forward are very artistic :> Love your stuff, @twirble :>

Keep up the good work!!

awesome, thanks for the tips on resources, always useful!

I love the colours!!!

I'll be checking these out - super tips and super work!


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Very nice, good luck to you

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94