Illustration: Wild Youth

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hey Steemers, here is another illustration from my series "Wild Youth."

This one is called "King Krilla."
WildYouth_KingKrilla_Small.jpg

The scene revolves around a handful of hunter's trying to take down this massive Krill. It's obviously not going well for them...

This piece took me about 3 days to create and is the biggest digital piece I've created so far. Every element was drawn separately and then placed together.

Here's a process video I slapped together from some snapchat footage, so PLEASE excuse the vertical framing. I didn't ever think I would show this footage outside of that platform, but steemit seems like the perfect place to really document my processes, so this is what I've got to work with for this particular piece!

Most of my pieces just start out as a little sketch, like this:
IMG_0264.jpg

And then I'll try and rough out a scene based off of that initial design. As you can see, the rough sketch I did here ended up being the final composition:
IMG_0283.jpg

Thanks for peepin this post!

#ocd-resteem

Sort:  

hahaha. 'wouldn't it be cool, like, if they always failed, because they're just little kids!?'
aaaaah man, it made may day hahahaha. yes it is cool, and i really like your style! looking forward to more of your stuff. who knows, one day we might be working together

Thanks man I really appreciate it! Yeah crazier things have happened -- it's a SMALL industry haha

You got some skills! Love the variety of music I'm hearing in the background during your process ^^

Oh thanks man, I appreciate it! Yeah I usually need a bunch of genre's to get me thru a drawing haha

I know them feels... haha

Loving your style it's super fresh, more of this please! Follow button clicked :-D

Thanks so much! I appreciate it and will definitely be posting more drawings like this :D

Kreative. Good idea

Lukisan yang sangat bagus

Great shrimp art... the video clips are very funny edit all together! It looks like a bloody battle on the beach. Those kids are so cute in the costumes, so sad to see them lose...

lol Thanks! I’ll be posting up some of these with just the kids and the costumes. Less gruesome stuff! haha

Very good! I like your fantasy creature! I would love to see such a themed and styled animated movie. :)

Thank you! Yeah I’d love that too. Some day hopefully :D

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD curation Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

If you guys are going to resteem this post than sure!

We would like to possibly feature it in our daily compilation post using one of your images and sharing the link of your post for bigger audience with possible extra rewards :) Do you accept that I nominate your post?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.12
JST 0.031
BTC 61258.08
ETH 2873.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56