My Art JourneysteemCreated with Sketch.

in #art7 years ago

“One’s destination is never a place, but a new way of seeing things.”

― Henry Miller


0. Introduction

I loved to draw as long as I remember myself. In fact in one of most vivid of my early memories I am drawing mushrooms with magic markers. But it wasn’t always easy as growing up you may get lost in life and forget some things that are important. It is amusing that it was the mushrooms that woke me up 20 years later, in a wierd way. After one mushroom trip I caught the travel bug and in a few years visited a lot of amazingly inspiring places. I wanted to share several pieces made in that period. And if you would like to adopt a painting, some of them are looking for a new home ;).

1. Varanasi

One of the top priorities in my to-travel list was India. Once there, I couldn’t miss Varanasi, one of the oldest cities in India (and in the world), also one of seven holy cities for the Hindu. This is a typical scene from one of the ghats on the Ganga.


This painting is up for sale on Peerhub: https://www.peerhub.com/items/7388-varanasi—acrylic-painting%2C-18-x-24cm

2. Under the bodhi tree

After Varanasi I went to Rishikesh, small town in the Himalaya foothills, known as “world capital of yoga”. Walking along a paved rural road I saw a grey-haired monk in orange robe sitting outside his house under this giant banyan tree. This is how I met my Guruji who later introduced me into traditional Raja Yoga practice. A magic of India at work.


This painting is in private collection. I gave it as a gift to a musician of one of my favourite bands.

3. Moon rising

Another place which I wanted to visit for some time, and it is not less magical than India, is mt. Belukha in Altai mountains. Belukha is a holy place of Altai shamans, according to some legends it is one of the entrances to mythical city of Shambala. Due to its sacred nature shamans never get closer than 10 kilometers to this mountain. Maybe that is why I also had to stop my trekking trip on the 2nd day due to physical trauma. But even the small valley where I camped until recovery was filled with magic and beauty beyond comprehension. I returned home certain of two things - that God exists and that He/She is a painter.


This painting is up for sale on Peerhub: https://www.peerhub.com/items/7389-moon-rising.-oil-on-canvas%2C-35-x-50cm

4. Iseo

The following year I was visiting my friend in Italy. His family lived in a small village near lake Iseo. In the daytime while he was working I wandered the narrow streets with some painting supplies and found this corner with an elegant lantern. Funny that there was a graffiti on the wall at first, but when I returned on the second day to finish, the house owner had washed and painted it over (see the different tint of the fresh red paint in the lower part).


This painting is up for sale on Peerhub: https://www.peerhub.com/items/7386-iseo—acrylic-painting-20x20-cm




P.S. And finally this is my proof of the pudding:


Sort:  

edit: I'm an idiot! No flags. Bad KLYE

Hi! Did you care to read my response to steemcleaners? It is NOT plagiarism.

Hey man. replying here due to nesting.

Looks like you're golden. My appologies for the flagging. Please don't take it personally.
We've have had a hell of a time on Steemit.com with people stealing artwork, which doesn't make me being suspicious of your art right at all.. But is the cause of it.

Sorry for the flag. I've followed you so I can get your next posts. :)

Ok, no bad feelings here. I followed you too :)

edit: I'm an idiot

It is mine. Read my replies below.

What I read down there is you had posted others work and removed it..

While I'm not entirely sure what went on in regards to that, frankly don't have the time at the moment to go and look on the blockchain. Your post was linked in a room specifically designed to house posts to be flagged/nuked for plagiarism.

You putting a piece of paper with your name on it in a picture featuring the art isn't technically proof it's your art. Anyone could have painted those in essence. :/

Nope. I did not remove any image from the post. I asked to remove the photos from the supposed "source" (which actually is a belongs to my friend - who put my works there - hence I cannot prove that account is mine). If you go on the links on steemcleaners first post - there is no content now. Do you understand?

So , there is no one else claiming authorship of those , ok? And there is no really technical proof unless I had the video of myself painting.

Beautiful work...I especially love the tree!!

Wonderful post! Very inspiring!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62302.26
ETH 2994.60
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.96