House Monster-A Halloween Art

in #art7 years ago (edited)

Hora, its me again Bob for another art post!

Thank you to the people who looks into my so simple art, I appreciate you guys. Here is another art I made with oil pastel. Man, art is really a good outlet to relax and unwind and on the top of that, I can post it here so I get connected to people, its like 'killing two birds with one stone'.

In Japanese, the expressionkill two birds with one stone is translated into four kanji characters which are 一石二鳥(isseki nichou). 一(ichi) is a kanji that means one, 石(seki) is the kanji for stone, 二(Ni) is the kanji for the number two and 鳥(tori) is the kanji for bird. Its really easy to understand how did the English expression gets connected to this Yonjijukugo(expressions and idioms in Japanese that consists of four kanji characters).

I think that introduction is already fairly long enough, so lets move on into the process of my art.



How did Bob did it?

First, I picked the orange color for the sky. I violently rubbed the color pastel on the canvass like there is no tomorrow(don't worry, I already bought my child another box of color pastel :) ).

Since there is no such atmosphere that is made up of just a single color, I had to apply other colors to give contrast and details to it.
Added more colors to compliment the orange color here.
Then I blended them before getting into the other parts.
I then added more orange.
And blue.
I then added green to be the break of the atmosphere and the horizon. This green will create that transition from warm to cool colors.

There, done with the background.


Now adding the subjects.

I now then used black for the subjects, I just wanted silhouette for the subjects so I can also emphasize the back ground.

I added a house.
And made the black colors solid by applying more black.

Added more details.
And of course the scary face, cause its November.

Happy Halloween guys!


So how was it? Did the illustration made you smile? Hope so...

Everything here is mine except for the music video,this video has been burrowed from the youtube channel:the peggies, just wanted to share it. This is a song I saw in the recommended section in my Youtube account. Hope D-tube will have quality music videos like these soon, I love Steemit.

Sort:  

Add the source of that video ... And everything is fine @unlikely567

thank you for telling me, done!

I simply love your articles, what great content and quality of posting you offer the community here on Steemit and abroad.

Thanks a lot :)

Congratulations @unlikely567! You have completed some achievement on Steemit and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

Award for the total payout received

Click on any badge to view your own Board of Honor on SteemitBoard.
For more information about SteemitBoard, click here

If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

By upvoting this notification, you can help all Steemit users. Learn how here!

Congratulations @unlikely567! You have received a personal award!

1 Year on Steemit
Click on the badge to view your Board of Honor.

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Presentamos el Ranking de SteemitBoard
Introducing SteemitBoard Ranking

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @unlikely567! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 70992.50
ETH 3860.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52