Drawing a Girl 3 - Realistic Face

in #art6 years ago (edited)

IMG_1578x1xx.jpg

Hello everyone and welcome to my realistic drawing. In this one, we are going to start working into the drawing looking more in-depth for how to start laying down some realistic qualities that involve things like light and shadow and also various turns that I'm going to have to produce.

IMG_1557.jpg

I quickly just want to point out that everyone has their own working process that suits them and that they have comfortable with and that's something you'll eventually develop the more you draw. My process usually is to start rendering and working into individual areas separately and sort of work my way around the drawing.

IMG_1560.jpg

Usually, I start with the eyes and once I have drawn in the eyes, I can work onwards. I'm slowly trying to form the shape of the eye, I'm using more of a soft charcoal pencil to get those darker marks. I have drawn the eyebrow and now I have pretty much got the whole eye and the eyebrow. I'm going work on the nose and the lips, starting with the darker shadow areas and there is a lot of shadow under the nose.

IMG_1567.jpg

This eyebrow is more of a solid area, so I just fade the lines into each other to create that shape. On this side, you can see that the shadow comes into it and it is cast under this shadow that goes all the way down the side of the face.

IMG_1568.jpg

I'm going to head now and color in the hair. I'm going to cover the majority of the hair in a solid black. It has a small little area where light is hitting it and creating these smaller lighter marks. After the dark areas are set, I work on the lighter part of the hair. To create the soft smooth value. The lighter part of the hair is done by applying the medium with a soft form blender.

IMG_1569.jpg

In the final step, I used the eraser pen to pull out the white thin lines to represent the texture of the hair. When all the major value is established. I go back in and make a minor adjustment to some of the value and smooth out any of the rough areas with my blender.

IMG_1581.jpg

This pretty much concludes the whole drawing process and this realistic face drawing. Thank you, everyone!

Sort:  

I'm a huge fan of art, being an artist myself. This is absolutely beautiful work! Well done!!

I can't wait to see your art! @bekkababy

Very cool!

I don't have words that can come close to expressing what you created and can create. so I will only say I look so forward to seeing and having the privilege to see more of your creations. Thank you for sharing with me.
@steemit we need a new TAG for this

@wolfhart Words are powerless to express my Thanks!

Your drawing is so beautiful and lively...keep sharing...thanks

@ahlawatkavita Thank you. That's really nice of you

Impressive skills. I am not a painter but i certainly appreciate what you have done here. My favorite part? the eyes... I don't know for sure what she is thinking... but i like it.

Keep working man, you are awesome.

Wow you really have good talent bro, i like to much your drawings keep going :)

Thank you, my friend, I will! @ezerpa02

Art says a lot about life and am really amazed with your drawing skills, I do sketch but not as good as you're with what I have seen and it won't be a bad idea learning more from such amazing artist like you.

@drayhazz thank you. I hope you'll get better over time. Keep going

upvoted because i admire the talent and sharing. i could only wish i'd have half the talent. o.o. i hope it's not too late for me.

@ablaire It's not too late. Just like everything it takes a bit of practice.

You're not only someone who can teach you are also someone who can do!

That's really nice of you! @gansekirock

Beautiful drawing i wish i could draw like this but unfortunately people are not born the same

@uchihakamui I just practice a lot really nothing special but thank yoU!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69603.16
ETH 3748.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75