You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Leather is my Art Medium: Making the Steempunk "Frankenhat" An Armadilloman Photo Blog

in #art6 years ago (edited)

That is absolutely amazing. I like how there are some chaotic elements in the process (ie stomping on it in the driveway, dropping the stain, etc) that ensure that the piece will be unique to any other one you might create.

I do have one question. How much time do you put into a piece like this? It seems like it would take a little while to complete.

Sort:  

Thanks @veckinon for the kudos! I always have some leather prepped, for other projects, when I have nothing else to do I texture some leather. Orchestrated chaos yes.
This hat takes an average 20 hours. But its a fascinating one to make so it feels faster then the 12 hour build hat.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 69516.43
ETH 3791.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84