Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #343 'Water Tree'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Water Tree'






One rarely finds a tree that branches out in salt water. And, here we have it. It is living beside the sea for quite a bit of time. They say salty water is not good for the plants. I wonder how this works. Whatever it may be, I must admit it is just beautiful. Mind you the tree is not dead nor cut down.

The colour scheme is completely in the cold side of the wheel but, nonetheless, the picture appears fresh and full of life. Interesting, eh? Notice how the tree trunk is painted with white sun spots and black areas are removed that way. This diminishes the contrast giving way to an uplifting look.

The position of the tree in the frame is slanted. That is the main element in creating dynamics together with the linear structure of the branches.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovacic All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by

ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

wonderful photo

your art photography really very wonderfull.this tree position just fantastic.i am first time to seeing this art.its really amazing.i am not expressed your quality skills.its alltime high. the tree really grows with salt water. Although if you do not pay attention to this fact, you can see just a great picture. It looks unusual and at the same time interesting. I like such unusual places and phenomena. We often do not notice that there are many amazing and beautiful things around us. However, it is worthwhile to postpone all your affairs, go out and look around and you will see that you are surrounded by interesting and beautiful things. This is the manifestation of life.thanks to sharing for your great post.very well done.take care yourself and best of luck of your great work.may god bless you. my dear friend.. @velimir

by your title "water tree" i thought there would be a tree made out of water like in animated movies or something but after seeing it i can't control myself becuase i have seen it in Pirates of Caribbean movies too xD
But you represent it with your style is what that makes the pictures wordind clear
Keep going
and thanks for sharing this picture it gave me chills to watch those movies again, sir @velimir
God Bless you

in my life, I often saw a similar picture - when the tree is adjacent to water. This happened for various reasons. I do not know if salt water and plants can be combined. Logically, this should not happen, but here we see a reverse life example. That is, the tree really grows with salt water. Although if you do not pay attention to this fact, you can see just a great picture. It looks unusual and at the same time interesting. I like such unusual places and phenomena. We often do not notice that there are many amazing and beautiful things around us. However, it is worthwhile to postpone all your affairs, go out and look around and you will see that you are surrounded by interesting and beautiful things. This is the manifestation of life.
Thank you:)

That's a beautiful picture, @velimer. Great the way you caught the angle. I must say that here in my country, some coconut palms produce sweeter fruits just because they are close to the sea. In fact, there are some fruit plants that are watered with salt water to make the fruits more delicious. Thank you for sharing.

This is a very nice photo. I live by the sea in the Caribbean many trees thrive on the beach near the ocean but some don't. Almond trees don't normally, but still seem to thrive with their roots exposed when falling over into the sea. i guess it is because the tree has grown so big an old by the time it falls over that it can adapt it self better..

Very nice combination of colours.I wonder how this tree is standing in this position as it,s most part is in water looking as it will drown.but it,s strong roots are catching tightly.Beautiful natural beauty.

Here in Venezuela, there are some so-called mangroves

we have worlds largest mangrove forrest in our country...spanned for miles and miles..
@velimir

What beautiful symbiosis and stunning Tree 💚

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65