Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #119 'In-between'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'In-between'

This is a very strange photograph. I believe it appears fantastic, metaphysical if you like. It shows the depths of where we can venture with our minds. There are three distinct areas in the image. Notice the gradation between them. The top part shows a real looking and very interesting place with ordinary people. The bottom right part already portrays a surreal imagination with two dark ghostly figures standing above the blurred people. The bottom left is completely empty, etherous, maybe even a heavenly place with no entities but a lot of light.

Notice the light reflections working toward the idea, the way they lose their strength. Then the tree. It's right there in the middle for everyone to see but not many of us really notice its presence. Is it a tree of life? A semi-visible form of an eclipse in the middle of the image appears as if connecting those three worlds. The orange line between left and right bottom parts completely divides them, both in the physical realm and in thought.

This photograph was not composited in photoshop nor it's a double exposure. It was taken just as you see it. No, I'm not saying how exactly. Some things must remain secret, so that all those things between heavens and earth may stay mysterious, right?

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I support Spinny @spinbot It is a cool bot which accepts gifts and randomly upvotes his feeders! Click on the image to join Spinny's Club on Discord:

Go Spinny!

I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

You are answering the question of just how much more creative can photography get. excellent work and posting. It takes a lot of energy and creativity. Thanks, appreciate it.

Yes, it does suck the energy out of a man but if not for the beauty...what would I use it for? :D Thank you for your comment! :)

Wow. Great picture there. You never disappoint. I like the way you categorized them all making a lot of sense. You really gave some thought to it and i it was worth it. I dont know how you managed to get that shot, but like you said, let lets let the sleeping dog lie and dont ask why its sleeping. The most important thing is that it was a great shot and we enjoyed. I can see why it was tagged "in-between"
I really like your choice of names for your photographs.

Thank you. I am very thankful for your insights on my work. Your comments always make sense! This is what I appreciate very much!

You welcomed. A good pic deserves a good comment

it seems like metaphysical world in the physical world ... there is a couple i think they are talking and lights black and white shade ... its all amazing and mysterious ... thanks for sharing this amazing picture ...

Very grateful for your kind comment! :)

love from pakistan :)

Interesting pic. I wasn't really curious, until I saw "this wasn't PS or a double exposure." That line itself made me study the photo more, and now I am really curious! Please PM and tell me how you did it?
I have been observing your post, as they always seem to be visible in the photography tag. I also enjoy photography, and have made my own series about my photos.
Followed! Keep up the good work, and STEEM ON!

This excellent your photography, really very original, you have been very creative. I am longing to have a professional camera and follow examples like yours. When you can, go to my blog. I would like a comment from you.

hi :) thank you for visiting. will check your blog in a minute!

Nice photo but it seems it blurring

hahaha my man...the blur is the point! :)

O man!! I am going crazy to see this photograph. Because, as you say it is an original photograph. How is it possible? It is the best from how many photography I could seen. believe it.

For sure its an amazing photo full of art and teaching, and may say, this can represent our life, Our body, our soul, and our spirit, all together on the same place connected. That inspire me. Great job. greetings from the south of world.

Greetings back! :) Very interesting line of thought! Thank you!

Nice art and interpretation..connects the present past and future. The first one represent the present life then the second one represent the past life and the last one with full of light represent the future. Thanks for sharing with us @velimir ..

My pleasure, as always!

Bas je interesantna slika..

Hvala ti najljepša! :)

Pisala sam noćas o Plavskom jezeru. Pogledaj moje sličice! Amaterske, ali mislim da nisu loše. Poslužilo me vreme. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85