Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #123 'Colors and lines'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Colors and lines'

I took this on a whim, without any prior preparation. Just felt there was something there and took it. Later on, I figured out what attracted me so much. No big idea behind it but I really like it. Let me tell you why!

There are several interesting things to notice. The first one is the wide colour palette. All of the basic ones are used in this composition. Such use of colour is very specific for indigenous cultures around the world. Pay attention to colours being separated by other colours. The blue building - blue sky, the red bridge - red sign, the yellow bridge - the yellow reflection on the post, and so on.

The second thing is linearity, achieving strong dynamics. Notice the myriad of lines going all over in all different directions but not a single one is vertical or horizontal! All of the shapes are defined by straight lines. A very interesting texture is covering the blue building. This is also the only texture in the entire picture!

The third thing is a strange use of linear perspective achieved by the slanted angle. If you observe the red part of the bridge for a longer period of time, you might feel slightly dizzy because its position is somehow removed from the regular perspective. You will eventually figure out why is this happening but I'll not tell you in advance.

The only dominant curved line is the street mirror. ;)

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, don't make it all about business - bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!


• Vote @thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

@velimir Without having read your context - that was PRECISELY what ran through my mind... the beauty of all the combined colours and the wonderful structure of all the lines. I am however a graphic designer by trade, so that might explain why we were both attracted by precisely the same factors :) It really is a fantastic photo!

Hey @jaynie thank you very much! I've seen you around quite a bit. Thank you for your comments! Yes, this one is just for the beauty of it :)

Different from your daily thoughts.. @velimir Most of your art work series have some kind of hidden things in it..todays’s Something entirely on different pole.. for today it’s colourful, some happiest things happened recently, I think.. thanks for sharing..

Hahaha...well deep thoughts seldom go with loads of colour! :) But very well noticed!

Great as always :)

Wow. This is a great shot. I so love it.
You never disappoint. Which camera did you use to shoot this.
That angle is really making sense.

Thank you! Blushing... :)

I know your all Photography is great and beautifull @velimir

I too am a fan of lines and colors. Nice work

Colors are amazing on the photo. Even though you took it quickly. I enjoy your post because I'm photographer just like you 😀

Awesome, happy to meet you! :)

Check my profile for pictures of our Croatia and it would mean a lot of you could resteem or tell your followers about https://steemit.com/travel/@drawesome24/travel-guide-best-christmas-market-in-europe
I' m working part time in a tourist office and trying to get People from steemit to visit our country

I should be a sparrow cos i love flashy things.
And this your picture is flashy. Can i save it?

I'll have my camera ready to take some shots in the streets today... Haha. Get ready steemit

Sure, save it if you like :) Cheers!

Only special people see things differently than others

Eyes were rolled out,excellent picture

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 60205.00
ETH 2994.41
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.90