Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #148 'The Crack'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Crack'

Grey sad road under fat white clouds. Nothing can hide under their white dispersed light. Even though this is a simple oil spill, we walked passed so many times, it doesn't mean that there is no beauty in it. When I look at this, I feel as if the circle is sucking me in, almost hypnotically and I have no wish to fight it. I prefer to let go and stay in the feeling. Try looking at it for some time and let me know how does it work for you.

A closed central composition of a circle, made of rainbow colours, immediately catches attention and drags us to its depth. As far as colours are concerned, I love the top part of the image virtually colour-free, while the rest of it brims with tame hues enveloping each other. The outer rim of the circle consisting of cold blue and turquoise is spreading all the way to the bottom edge of the frame. But, when we follow the progression toward the centre, blue changes into green, then yellow, orange, purple and back to blue. What I find most interesting is the warm colour spot in the very middle.

Why did I name it like this? Well... Take a closer look at the photograph. The crack at the top left is pointing toward the centre and benefits composition with quite a bit of depth. Do you feel that? One simply cannot overlook its significance. Without this "perfect" imperfection the image would simply be to lean, to clean and too direct. Thus, I named it after the crack to point it out an, also, to deliberately divert the observer's attention from the main element as it is already dominant at the first glance.

Note the pointillist structure. The whole image appears as if painted with very small pin-pointed strokes of a brush resembling neo-impressionists. Paul Signac is my favourite artist who painted in this manner. He and Georges Seurat led the movement. Check out his work if you have no clue what I'm talking about. :D

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Po mei custa nn estiun cosa de pagai cun tottu custu dinai. ma custu logu esti mera stanio e inzandu deu pensu chi tui deppisi essi una persona mera potenti. Mi deppisi scusai ma oi tengu gana de iscriri in sa mia lingia. Su Sardu. Have a good Day, very nice post!

Oh. Great photo. Thanks for your sharing.

I just feem like getting all your abstract works and printing them 4 by 4 on my bedroom door.🤩 I could just dream away on them! I tried to post something more abstract as well just now! Some trees and stars which dont look like that!
Keep it up! You are making some serious dough out of your passion! <3

hahaha if you do this and post it, I'll make sure you are well rewarded :D

Hahah, well maybe someday :) For now just finished my final day at the oncology department as an intern. So there is a little bit relaxation needed! Let me see what I can do in the near future 🔮

this is a great photo, most of all I like how you focus on things that for a simple person has little value ... when you look around for a while, the circle seems to expand, mentally absorbing you, this is an unfamiliar and interesting feeling :)
A beautiful color palette, but one of the most important here, is a crack that as it were reaching for a spot ... all this complements each other, merging into a single picture. Thanks, I got aesthetic pleasure

you got it! :))) thank you for this awesome comment!

Nice colors and texture, would probably look better if you change contrast and saturations.

Its fascinating how we can find a beautiful complexity in such simple byproducts of our everyday lives. How often do we drive over and through small oil slicks? I really appreciate your in depth analysis of your art- I find that insight from the artist on their creative process adds tremendously to the overall value and experience of the work.

I remember as a child being told by my mother, "you should not play in those rainbow coloured pools in the road" and I would reply, "but why? They're so beautiful!"

Here's to getting gas sickness! #huffingisthenewstuffing

love it! :)

@velimir I think the crack is a key element of the photo. It reminds of the lighting bolt on Aladin Sane and the colours are very ziggy stardust, hope that you are a Bowie fan too ;-)

Hahahaha!
I love your comment ;)
Sure I am. Shall we crush his sweet hands? :D I've also seen him back in 1990. but the maestro departed...

@velimir Im jealous!! never got to see him, but lived close to Trevor Bolder, the Ziggy Bassist when I was younger so got to meet him a few times which was very cool :-)

You are breaking records man, nice work :)

agree with you... voted.. @generation

hahaha it is not a 100m race, my friend. it is about enjoying it ;)

When you enjoy what you do, the quality always pays off :)

Amazing! I want to touch the ground!
1.jpg

hehe love it :) the shallow focus especially!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67