Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #155 'Current State of the Stage'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Current State of the Stage'


A few days back, I walked past this large chess in a park. It was a sunny day and the pieces were all scattered around. As far as I counted, some were missing, too. The first association that hit me was - politics, the state of world politics, to be exact. The grand stage on which an enormous amount of useless people create fate for the rest of us because we let them do so. :)

Low backlight creating long shadows of the downed kings, queens and their servants, with rich detail kept on both sides of the intensity scale is a distinctive mark of this piece. The pieces were carefully composed so that there is no imbalance between them. The black and white contrast is obvious and meant as left and right wings of the same old tale, we keep hearing over and over again. Like a mantra putting us to sleep with its boring repetitiveness. Left and right changes nothing. The problem is way deeper than only changing the sides on a football field.

With this one, I definitely venture into metaphoric political photography. What's more - I am quite enjoying it. The key figures are down, their shills are down, some are moved away from the board, some are missing in action. Unfortunately for the rest of us, they will immediately all be replaced by younger actors who will continue to suck out the marrow of the vast majority of world's population and live their lives in an indolent manner of debauchery and arrogance so lovely exhibited in daily media coverages.

However, we are all only mortals, aren't we? There are a rise and fall of everything. Such is a way of the world.

As Shakespeare beautifully wrote in his time:

All the world's a stage,
And all the men and women merely players;
They have their exits and their entrances,
...

Not much has changed, since!

Until crypto came...

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovacic All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Great. In my opinion, It seems it is nice and amazing. Your writing and this post is interesting and great which I like to enjoy reading your channel very much. It is very good to share such info to all of us here. Thank you very much for your effort. Keep it! We will keep on reading your channel and your posts in the future. Have a nice day…and stay tune.

great photo... I love playing chess... Do you play ?

Nice meditation, @velimir on the current state of affairs. As a Muslim, immigrant and poet in Trump's America I, sometimes struggle to remain hopeful as well as useful, trying to create art that counters this prevailing despair.

Looking back to the home I left, in Egypt, I'm afraid I do not see inspired leadership or vision there, either. Which is doubly disappointing after the promise of our Arab Spring...

But, as you note (and Shakespear concurs) such is the way of our world.

The upside, I remind myself on optimistic days, is that nothing lasts and we are in a transitional period - which also means there is the potential for great change and a real re-evaluation of all values (as Nietzsche put it).

Perhaps, all the ignorant, hateful noise we are witnessing on the world stage and in the sidelines, viewed in this context, is the last loud gasp of the old world as creators of the New One quietly march ahead, forging a more evolved reality.

Fingers & eyes crossed,
Yahia

We cannot change the world but we surely can change the way we perceive it. I think the idea of different perceptions undertones this whole art blog series. I wish you a safe passage to any place in the world where you like to be! :)

Many thanks, for your kindness. I, too, often explore perception in my blog, here on Steemit - including a poem of mine that I just posted, earlier today : https://steemit.com/notsofreewrite/@yahialababidi/not-so-freewrite-the-secret-and-the-muse-original-poem I do hope that it captures your imagination, and wish you continued success, @velimir.

Oh my God! Hiii, didnt think I would find another Egyptian Muslim here, I am no immigrant I am still in Egypt but its happy to see others here. Have you found any other Egyptians or Arabs or muslims?

Oh my God! Hiii, didnt think I would find another Egyptian Muslim here, I am no immigrant I am still in Egypt but its happy to see others here. Have you found any other Egyptians or Arabs or muslims? I only registered to the website yesterday and I am still figuring things out.
on a side note it would be amazing if you'd follow me I am about to publish by first blog post introducing myself by tomorrow

Salam, ya Mahmoud. Good to e-meet & best of luck, here! You’re welcome to follow me & keep in touch :)

The fallen chess pieces made me think of all the walls and boundaries our parents and ancestors kept us in.

The game is over and we all won, except for the few greedy ones who have benefited from destroying our lives.

Hi @velimir,

How beautifully you turned this game of chess into political scenario. It is true powerful has always crushed the minnows and less powerful for their respective benefits. One of the most dangerous and dual nature category of humans are Politicians .

You are a true and a very keen artist and artist has no boundaries. Your imagination is beyond the greatness.

In my perspective it could be like this too (If you mind) :

It is a battle of Power among different ethnic groups in this greedy world. Humans are cutting and destroying each other just to become powerful. For this purpose they have crossed the limits of cruelty.

I do feel i am falling in love with your artistic posts. Keep posting such beautiful things in future as well.

My best support is always with you.

That's really anarchistic of you, and I really like it :) maybe we will one day have a blockchain system accessible to all so we can all vote on important matters and decentralize decision making :) but it requires a solution to the poverty problem so every one have a device they can participate with and that's a problem:/
the thing that attracts my attention in this photo is that though the pieces are different - they are laying on the ground in a way that let's us see this base - which is exactly the same in all of the pieces - simple soldiers and kings and queens. this symbolizes that all man are equal at the deep roots of their existence, in their ambitions and greed, in their happiness and joy, and in the way we all will become meaningless just like scattered pieces on a board. after we will no longer hold our important potision in workq goverment etc.. but it is also calling us to stand up and play the game, but in a fair and honest way.

When you comment, I seldom have something to add, which is quite unusual hahaha ;)
Right on, brother!

Thanks! I really really appreciate your words - it motivates me to keep going and your posts makes my mind sharp. if you have some friend with posts like yours, please give me their names so I can read them too :)

I managed to notice that you have almost a sunny day on most photos, you are a happy person :)
every person can see his own in this picture, someone sees politics, and somebody has an economy, and somebody has a decline in world relations ... as they say: how many people - so many of their opinions.
how are you right when you have in mind that the place of the fallen will come new and to regret politicians do not always turn out the way we want them to be ...
thanks, I liked it

I also liked the unusual art photography.

So true @velimir, we let "chosen" people dictate our lives.

They decide when to go to war, who the war is against.

It is time to break these chains, arent we all human ?

What have become of freedom? We are all bound by political chains..

Most of the times, it is people that Misuses the power they are given...

I cant see how it all will end...

true that...

Steemit is a community built to help ourselves, the passion I needed was here when I joined and that will never be traded for anything. Talking about politics and people in power, they are really not having our interest in mind. I am a typical example of their failure because I have spent more than 8month at home because of their nonchalant attitude to the academics in my State. If I put my future in the hands of this people then I am a lost course. Thanks for sharing and also good work done.

Chess is one of the works created to spin human thought ..
Why Chess How to Play by Playing Kids That is the way we live our lives, which can be exemplified in chess. Although we repeatedly, we still have to walk on their respective lines. If the players cheat then we will lose the game .. so also with this life ...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60385.11
ETH 2889.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65