Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #156 'Someplace Enchanted'

in #art6 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'Someplace Enchanted'


This is an example of a strong stylization used in a creation of an impression. Looking at this photograph, I get a feeling of observing the end of the world or maybe even being on a different planet. Light is completely unnatural for the purpose of achieving an atmosphere that you cannot experience outside of this photo. This is exactly where the value lies. The image is taking me someplace that doesn't exist and it lets me flow with my imagination after I've entered the stage in my thoughts.

The complementary contrast of green and red is working in unison with the regular contrast. Very light versus very dark, regarding the intensity and red versus green for the colour scheme. Both of them create a sense of dynamics, what is very appropriate for this almost horror-movie photography style. The red smear on the bottom right works miracles. I love its, well placed, undulating feel.

A very linear composition consists of many lines. They are all entwined and pointing to various directions. This raises the scary moment even higher. A thick dark stem of a tree, almost looking like as if growing above the ground, is a big "beware" sign put out there for us to see. Its dark mass speaks to us, shouting not to venture any further...

The interesting thing is: the longer I look at it, the less fearsome it appears. I am drawn to the white light surrounded by the green aura. It catches my attention and is slowly drawing me in the mood. I wish I could find out what else might be in there. An interesting phenomenon but I cannot explain as to why is it happening.

Is it more horror or more science fiction to you? I really cannot decide. Maybe horror fantasy would fit the best.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovacic All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

I'm glad that you didn't end up with a lot of noise in this photo. I imagine it's not easy to make a little green to bleed into the sky. It's almost like the northern lights. Nice work!

Hi @velimir,

The way you are promoting the art through your Photography Series is remarkable.

Lets talk about the very picture you shared via your blog. The wording you chose for it's caption is really a poetic style which is my most favorite thing in this universe after #steemit.

Very light versus very dark, regarding the intensity and red versus green for the colour scheme. Both of them create a sense of dynamics, what is very appropriate for this almost horror-movie photography style.

The above mentioned lines are more than perfect in this particularity way.

Let me give this scene another direction.
Life is a very complex thing, shows us this image. We have darkness around us all the time in the shape of miseries and pain. We have shadow on our head in the shape of tree which is protecting us from the miseries and problems. Sun is shining at the top of the head is the symbol of hope and beauty in life.

Your Posts always wake my poetic germs up. Hope so you like the depiction which i did for this picture.

Keep sharing such things and let us learn from you

Stay Blessed, Steem On !

Ha. Liked your "our Posts always wake my poetic germs up" remark ♦♦ Creative.

keep it up.. Happy New Yr. Upvoted

Thank you so much for your kind words and appreciation @janashby
Wish you in advance a very Happy NEW YEAR 2018 :)

a strong content. thanks velimir

For me this picture is the first impression created, as if it was another planet (and since I watched the movie man of steel, it seems to me as if this photo from Krypton:) the impression is created completely in the unnatural light, and it really makes our voorujenie run wild and imagine something else:) the more you look, the Wilder our voorujenie... Thanks, that's pleasing to the eye

Very cool shot. You'd make a great dp! Thanks for the post.

Ahan what a wonderful photography....especially the name 'Someplace Enchanted' is really amazing @velimir

i love the contrast in colors. To me it seems more science fiction-looking but I can definitely see where you would get horror as well. It seems like a dystopia to me, something i'd like to learn more about. your photo inspired me to write a short story in my journal based on how much my imagination came to life while looking at your art. Thank you!

you got it love

Well said. Is kinda 'sci-fi' looking

fantastic composition and great contrasts, love that green misty mood ...

I like this image a lot; It really type of dynamic. Both the highlights and deep shadows play well together, especially in their gross construction (horizontal brights; vertical darks). The green is a great touch. I can imagine myself just sucking in cold, moist air.
There is something magical about this image; I particularly like the way the lighter shaded red in the foreground seem to add "depth" to the scene. Well done.

The photo looks very good but I don't feel like its scary or horrifying.. It's looks unnatural yet beautiful with nice color combination.. A beginner processed but I would tag it as HDR.. great work... Voted..

The tree looks like might be akin to the Biblical "Burning Bush"yet on the middle part of a tree. I can a sense of Spiritual expansion or cosmic oneness staring at it. It looks unworldly but not scary to me.

You are right when you say it gives off a sort of "horror fantasy" vibe. My first impression was that it resembled a alien haunted forest but then the colors kind of began to remind me of the Alaskan Northern Lights. I have always loved the forest and the sense of adventure and enchantment it possesses. Mahalo for your post.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59179.00
ETH 2969.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75