Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #190 'Different Paths'

in #art6 years ago

'Different Paths'


I find that tree fascinating for a long time now. Every time I pass by, I take a look at it. Quite often kids hide inside enjoying their time. I guess it is one of those places where the childhood magic happens. The feeling of "wonder" is a very dear one to me and is often a source of strong inspiration. Makes me really pleased that it does come through in this photograph.

One cannot oversee the strong connection between the door standing in the middle of nowhere and the tree's 'door' that also lead nowhere. Sometimes we are just too sure that we are taking the right path without thinking ahead of all the possible outcomes that we find ourselves nowhere in the end. But, then again, if we've taken a completely different path, we could've ended in the same place, nonetheless. Most of the times it is not good to dwell on our past mistakes but rather do the best we can in the moment of "now", so we can secure better outcomes in the future. I'm not sure if it was original intention to express that idea when setting up the decorations but it surely is in my photograph.

A festive setting takes us back to the holiday mood. But, bichromatic limitation of the colours takes away the Christmass feel and moves the atmosphere toward wonderous and maybe even magical. There are only two colours in the lighting setup: the tree and the door are lit in tungsten light which is represented almost orange and the cyan on the door and a bit above it. All the small lights in the background are balanced as white. There are no other colours, meaning that the atmosphere was achieved mainly by lightning and white balance setup.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Really very nice 👍

Interesting .. It 's good that you did not lose your luck after you revealed your inspiration Hhh
Lovely . Well done
Thank you for sharing your words with us‏.

As a postmodern person - I see a clear message in that work of art, a theme I might used before but this picture screams it:

Different people are facing the same experiences, they might be in the same place, opening the same door and entering the same place, yet - one of them sees this act as a waste of time, just like moving though a door to the same exact dark street, yet the other sees the door as a magical object, full of lights - a door that when he will pass though he'll look at the same place, the same street - but now the whole street is full of magical like lights, there is a magical tree you can enter into and create your own place, no wonder kids love playing and hiding inside - they have the power to imagine while most of the adults pretty lost it.

this is a metaphor for the way people look at life - one person can look at his life and think that they are boring, that he doesn't like his situation, that he wish it was different. The other might have pretty much the same life, but he has an open mind - he just LOOKS DIFFERENTLY on the world, he sees his life in a positive perspective, finds the good things and enjoys his life without thinking "what if" - he has this particular life, and he accept it and submerge himself in it - finding magic, colors and light in the everyday life - just like passing the door to the same street, but seeing it full of light and magic.

Thanks for the post velimir :)

Great picture and glad that concept was in the photography :)
I really enjoyed this piece. So many lessons seriously. I got inspired to be frank. The way you write about normal things and give great meaning to them is admitable.
I loved the part you talked about the door in the middle of nowhere.
The thing is the obvious solution is not always the only solution, most people keep putting their efforts in a single direction...sometimes all you need is a little introspection and re-access the direction of our effort. All you just need to do is look for a new angle (phrase gotten from Disney's Big Hero) :)
Looking at that image, seeing that poor guy trying to open the door, i see myself doing same once in a while forgetting that there are easier roots only if we look from another angle to see the very easy route. There are always abundant possibilities. However we limit ourselves to few and then within these to a few. There can 359 other possibilities to move around a point if it is in degrees we are counting. If we are open there could be many more possibilities including those we have not yet conceived. Awesome post. Great way to start the month @velimir. Thanks.

So, open the door and enter your world :D

Screenshot_4.jpg

BRO help me to generate money... I will help u too

Good piece of art, not only the photo itself, but what it conveys. We can certainly say that it generates nostalgic feelings when we see it. Who has not been a child and played in a tree?

good piece of work, creativity comes within the heart and mind. well done and keep on being creative.

Hey man ! Nice story and i know places like this. I have much places I like since my childhood. And I think this is a cool place you like too??

But man why is the quality of the picture so bad ? Or did you make it extra ?

It would be pretty cool if it would be possible to get a picture in a better quality to recognize more than on this photo !!

I am regular follower at steemit. Because I have little understandable nack about art .
thank you for another chance to see this .

https://steemit.com/art/@reetabrata/art-photography-for-your-computer-wallpaper

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60853.02
ETH 2904.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62