Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #195 'Snake, Monkey and a Limpet'

in #art6 years ago

'Snake, Monkey and a Limpet'



Sometimes I take a picture of an object with rich and uneven structure and then search for whatever I can find in there. This is one of these. Everyone needs to look carefully and search for themselves. It is very much like finding objects in the clouds (what I also love to do). :D

As I already stated in the title, I've found a snakehead with open mouth, a monkey-like head and a limpet in there. Take your time and search for items. I cannot be sure what you will find but do share your finds, please! Let us all see where your imagination takes you. :)

Space is very much defined by the colours but the linear structure also plays a giant part in creating the illusion of plasticity. The warm part of the colour spectrum is predominantly used, apart from the weird green hue, best visible in the top right corner. Can you feel how it "cools down" the whole composition? The brown stain in the middle pushes the middle away from us and makes all other parts come out. It makes our attention dwell away from the middle.

Even though the light is coming from the right side, it plays no major role here. The image is created with hues and colours originally found on the object, they were not altered by lighting.

By the way, at the same place where the money head is located, there is another one. It looks like a gremlin with stuck out tongue. If nobody of you guys finds this, I'll show it tomorrow. It's simply too cool to miss it.

Enjoy, and let me know what you've found! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

I checked what I can find and went to the comments to see what other people saw too 😁 the search was refreshing!
Artistically speaking, i get the feeling of menacing, sharp and hard stone skulls gathering, smelling blood - hence the rustic blood color at the middle of the picture.
Those with attention to details will must probably notice that at the left edge of the rustic colored shape, the shape's ending line is pretty sharp and distinct and there is a small, yet strong and noticeable golden, shining spot of light lighting the whole scene next to it in a strong and beautiful gold.

It makes me think of the good people we meet in this world and on this platform too - people facing evil powers, massive powers - national poverty, a supressing regiment and so on - yet, like this golden light stops the menacing skulls harm his surrounding, those people - with unbelievable courage, patience and skill - are standing again those powers of evil and fight back, trying to make this world a better place.
The least we can do is to notice it, and respect it.

Thanks for the interesting abstract and for the fun post. Velimir!

here it is Snake and Monkey :D

Screenshot_4.jpg

Oh you're good! :) can you see the second head in the place of the first one? Hint... the eye to our left is the tongue.

Is there another head other than the monkey and the snake?

on the same place where the first head is, there is another one. you got to look differently ;)

Is not that the head of a turtle?

Screenshot_5.jpg

Brother I can see all of them. They are in the right side of the picture. Show me more if there are any. Thanks

Image 1.jpg

These are what i see; the head of a mudfish circled in red. The skeleton of a reptile's head circled in green and the monkey-like head also circled in blue.

well done! :)))

Thank you. Waiting to see the one you will show us tomorrow, the gremlin with stuck out tongue, if nobody finds it. Cheers

dsadas1.jpg
I see a lot of things. most of them love :)
Did you see that dry head?
forgive me for breaking my photo: DU5dsQFgccgaEC2z1kNjJUzjP1y8DR1M_1680x8400.jpg

hahaha no no no! it's super cool! Thank you!
I see the ET :D :D :D

ahahahahahahaha :d ET !

I see an armadillo surrounded by some ghosts under the clear stream of water... well you mention to express my own vision about it

Upvoted!

Cheers,
Adrian
a0.png

huh show us where is it , please! :)

Not really a Photoshop guru, but I managed with PowerPoint :) :)
Do you share my "vision"now?? :)
Picture1.png

I do!!!!! :)))
Thank you!

Here is a challenge for you as well: what do you see? NOT a bird: IMG-20180207-WA0005.jpg

@velimir = you agree? :) :)
@thegreatlife = cool - upvoted you

:)

Cheers,
Adrian
a0.png

The armadillo is the big brown stain in the center; it sits on one side, its head is up - not most natural position I would say
The yellow stains looks like some skulls (thus the ghost image)
All the picture is blurish like seeing it through a crystal clear river

Thanks for the good brain exercise! :)

Adrian

Rally cool picture! I found the snake, the monkey, the limpet, and what looks like a dogs head!

omg you found all 4? :D wow well done!

'Stingray, chimpanzee and a dog'. Great post!

@velimir this looks amazing! Te također lijepo je vidjeti da je netko sa naših prostora toliko uspiješan na Steemitu!
Samo naprijed drug :D

On the right I found some monkeys and snake heads, right in the middle I also found monkey faces. Left, top and bottom I only saw a few monkey faces.
That's according to my observation, of course will be different from result of observation of others. Everyone has different ways and results even though the observed objects are the same.

The snake head is the only very visible thing I can spot at the top, every other things are blurred out. Picture filled with ambiguity @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63724.53
ETH 3071.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98