Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #217 'Falling or Not?'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Falling or Not?'


The city is white, covered in snow. It's cold but beautiful at the same time. People hurry from one place to another and don't look around. I do. Walking through a park, I found this umbrella. It had to be lost, probably flew away with the wind and stopped at a bush. Then, the snow fell over it. Who knows how long it has been stuck like this before I came and recognized the beauty in it. It made me think of how being stuck doesn't have to be bad, necessarily.

The composition is central and closed. It's almost completely stylized in black and white. The breath of blue is adding relatively cold feeling. What is interesting is the artificial pattern of the umbrella juxtaposed against natural forms of snow covered leaves. The concrete ground under the scene anchors the image in reality. It would be hard to argue if the scene is real or not if it wasn't there. I find it good because it underlines the authenticity of the scene.

The snow circle at the umbrella's top is interesting. The circle is hanging at the bottom side of the umbrella's top. It takes the very central spot of the image. When we think about it - it shouldn't be there at all. We expect it to fall off anytime but it is not happening because it is frozen. I almost wish to see it fall down.

Magic can happen, even if you're stuck. ;-)

Enjoy!



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

lovely pic. Today is better than yesterday but the snow still present on the roads and streets. Look at this picture from the park just few minutes away from my house.

DSC_0100.JPG

Vienna is also covered with snow! So unusually cold!
L1020020.JPG

Beautiful ..
Beauty in the details .. Well done on the picture
Great post .. Thank for your words

“It made me think of how being stuck doesn’t have to be bad, necessarily.” Brilliant outlook

I too seek out the abstract beauty in what others dismiss as mundane. Wonderful image.

Snow is a precious source of nature.

Snow that accumulates in the winter mountains will melt gradually in spring and summer can be a source of water that is essential for living things.

Snow also functions as a heat barrier so the heat does not evaporate into the air. The snow keeps the roots of the plants can live year-end because of freezing. Therefore,. The heat or cold felt by the human body is determined by the effective temperature.

There are three things that affect it is the absolute temperature that is measured directly with the thermometer to the object in question, the humidity of the air and the speed of wind flow. In areas that are experiencing winter, high winds blow and dry air, the decrease of snow will increase air humidity. What happens, snow usually gives warmth in winter.

In an easy degree, the umbrella pattern reminds me of the side part of the imperial fighter from the star wars. And from afar it looks like the front side of the solar panel. (but only from afar).

Falling or Not?

It's a matter of time. Nothing lasts forever, so it will fall :)
I know this feeling when you expect a fall, but it does not happen. It is similar to the feeling when in childhood I liked to break ice puddles in winter. You walk along the street and you see an even layer of fragile ice and you step on it and hear a nice crunch. This can also be compared with the bursting of balls on the packing tape. This is a way of sublimation :)

Magic can happen, even if you're stuck. ;-)

I hope so:)
Goodnight

Love the way you captured this picture. I'm loving the snow in London and have gone around to take pictures too. I have also taken some park snow pictures so if you like wintery photography I hope you will check it out. I would love to know what you think.
Upvoted :)

There is a pleasure not to be alone but to be able to be alone ...
beautiful photo ..

The umbrella and the snow create absolute beauty.

You are a lucky man!
I Enjoyed Snow once in my life :(
I miss those days :(
I wish I could come to your place to spend some quality time with you :(

Well, you can came to Romania! You'll get enough of that!!! haha

Will Come in the future but can't come in this period of life :)
Thank you So much for offer :p

It is falling :p Like the way you fall in love with your wife ;) haha kidding .
Enjoy the weather and snow.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63252.23
ETH 3035.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73