Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #221 'Simple Solutions'

in #art6 years ago

'Simple Solutions'



Today we have a minimalistic photograph with a play of balances and ratios. It took several trials to get this one right. This can almost be labelled as geometric art. My preference was to keep it simple and not use several colours like Mondrian would. :) Well, there weren't more of them, anyway. The building and the sky are the two main elements defining the non-plastic space. There is a dark line dividing them on their right junction, while there isn't one on the top one. What is very important is the ratio between the white and the blue area. Notice how smaller white area perfectly balances the big blue area.

The sky, as you notice, is not equally blue. The shade gradually changes from darker in the right to lighter on the left side. At the first sight, one would probably not notice the glass fence going from the building toward the sky. It is divided from the rest by a different shade of blue colour. I loved that very fragile element and it was the first inspiration for this photo. Only later on, I realized the two really awesome shades in the middle of the white area. They beautifully balance the tonalities and, being the only three-dimensional elements, quickly grab the observer attention and become the focus.

Sometimes, at least for me, minimalistic approach gives so much pleasure. Simple things are usually the perfect ones. This also applies to life in general. We tend to overcomplicate things, forgetting that a simple solution is usually the best one. Not sure why we do this. Maybe we let our ratio get ahead of us and then we let it compete with a vast array of possibilities before we take action, exchanging the thinking about the possibilities for the actual action. Who knows...?

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

This art work is a little bit different from others. You are right sometimes we complicate things so much. I remember when I was studying in the university the teacher gave us assignment on popular agricultural crops, I was very nervous then I made an assignment by using original sample of crops. My class mate were laughing at my group that your group members and you used such a simple method. When the teacher came she gave full marks to us. sometimes simplicity has it's own light.

I like minimalistic photographs because I can learn the basics of a composition without too many distractions. I can see and even measure proportions with this kind of photo. This looks like an overhead view of something at sunrise or sunset. The shadows deliver a strong message that time may be running out and we must do our duty, our portion of this square.. That's just my interpretation. Nice work @velimir!

GoodLuck

Great picture & nice post @velimir

"Simplicity is the best" Sometime AFter finding a solution in a very hard way, and we don't get it, Then simple and easy way gives us the solution we never expect to get.
So be simple, Be Realistic :) Be more effective, Don't go for complications.

Ive got to say they actually go really well together. It was a perfect angle to get a great shot.

That's a nice post.You can see the world from a different view.There is only a very few people can do that but who can do that they will be successful.Thanks for the post.@upvoted and resteemed

Thanks for the post great minimalistic photography display i love it

Simple is Classy...kudos mate

Great photo composition. Elegantly done.Sometimes I even wonder what inspires you to chose a certain place to take your photos. They are usually unique and intriguing. You captured the light perfectly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99