Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #233 'The Wall'

in #art6 years ago

'The Wall'



A huge sky above a wall full of graffiti under which is snow and snow-like road. I went for a specific suburbian winter atmosphere. A single tall lamp catches attention and dominates the centre of the screen.

What is very interesting is the sky filer. I used it to achieve the specific teal colour. It does a great deal for the overall image. It works well with the building to the left and the wall, of course. The colour of the sky is what defines the overall mood. And then the tree. It is a completely foreign element, the only organic object in the picture. As if left alone, surrounded by human-built structures.

A few touches of red and other warm colours on the cars and all over the wall work toward balancing the colour scheme. Try imaging the image without it and see how empty it would be without it.

Enjoy!



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Really you did great work

I hope so !!
D15473FB-5296-4C3C-A35B-0143E80D2B74.jpegwait and hope lol

Wait and hoooooope 😊😀❤️

I am a person who really enjoy the view of the sky both in the dark and bright.

Since my smp and my friends when coming home from school have become lovers of the sky, kalo more tired after exercise paskibra, my friend said "clay sky good, look at him so baseball tired again. From now on, every time we are tired of going straight to the sky, not to be upset but for a moment of rest.

We venture in the realm of the sky, meet the star and moon light, meet the rainbow sweetness after the rain, meet with the thunder of lightning, meet the warmth of the light the sun, meet the beautiful sound of wingspan and meet in the soft and white of the clouds.

Simple learning from the sky. Sky does not need color to look beautiful, quite blue and white color already hold up charming. Learn to balance from the sky. The sky is balanced, and only he can balance with the portion. Balanced between night and day.

Timing and portion of the rules of the game. Learn firmly from the sky. Although I am not a child of geography, but I know the heat of the sun is very hot. Strong sturdy towering to filter the heat of the sun to warm when it reached the earth. Learn sincerely from the sky.

Birds are free to fly in the sky without any taxes to be paid by birds. Learning anger is beneficial from the sky. Despite the rumbling of shrimp but after that the rain came to spread the benefits to the earth. Learning "there will be trouble" Confident after the rain, there is a charming rainbow in the sky there.

This photo reminded me of the Berlin Wall. A wall full of graffiti adds contrast and the photo has a warmer tone. But in my opinion the main role is played by the bright sky. It sets the overall tone for the entire photo. A clear and bright sky is a symbol of freedom.
But the general attention is focused on the fence. Fence is the opposite of the sky. Fence is a symbol of limitation, unfreedom. This is essentially two opposites (in the moral sense) things. The fence as a symbol of restraint and lack of freedom is painted in bright graffiti. This is somewhat like the current situation in the world. (or in individual countries). That is, people as before are not free and they see before themselves the same fence as before. But now this fence looks brighter, but the meaning of this does not change. The mind of modern people is blurred and they think that they are free (like beautiful graffiti on a fence). In fact, this is the same fence.
Thank you

good morning mr @velimir, I feel you are very happy and eager to describe the graphity images that exist in this journey. I am also happy to see your post here. really beautiful streets with a view of the wall grafitynya so spoil the eye, make your photographs look more perfect. Moreover, there is a big sky above the wall full of graffiti and under the road there is snow that makes the eyes just eye on him. All points of angle, color and usur join into one element, of course the pole screen lampunyapun join in perfection. What amazing Photography results, thank you mr @velimir for this fantastic picture.

I am a big fan of graffiti as an art form. I can't remember if I have mentioned before but I do a graffiti unit every year with my grade 8's. We spend time looking at the history of graffiti and analyzing if it is art or vandalism. The discussion is always very engaging. I really like the way you are able to fade out the background so that our focus is on the wall but yet we still see the colours coming from those spaces.

Wow, it really beautiful,
The drawings on the wall are making it more beautiful.
I think there is a drawing of NInja on the wall?
I'm i right?

Your photography content is different from any other Steemians photographer i follow at steemit. Its really good to know that someone out there, thinking differently.

wow,your wall art very fantastic.its very different quality of you.this wall art doing very perfectly.big sky and road side wall art looks very beautifull.this is a amazing art of you.its touching always my mind.thanks to sharing for your good post of art... @velimir

amazing art on the wall i have many example of this art even in my city walls are painted beautiful colors as well with impressive theme.you always share a different thing love your posts.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61209.23
ETH 2940.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73