Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #253 'Yummy sausages '

in #art6 years ago

'Yummy Sausages'



This is a joke expressed in the photograph. I am not a fan of sausages nor meat in general, so I did my best to present it in the most appetite-less way. If you like meat and sausages please excuse my arrogance, this is just for fun. I used quite a bit of stylization and portrayed the unhealthy food as I see it. :)

Notice the lack of colour. All colour is pale, washed out. I did this to show the food in the least 'advertisement pack shot' manner as I could. Remember how they always add red colour to everything, making it more appealing to consumers? Well, this is exactly the opposite procedure. :D However, I did leave the yellowish piss-looking colour of the oil. It takes the attention, leading the observer exactly where we want him to be, right? :D

The positioning of the sausages is interesting. There is a kind of a broken rhythm in it. They are all in unnatural position than one would be expecting to see them in on a plate. I did this with a carefully chosen camera angle. The next thing is the variable focus. The cabbage has the most of it, while the sausages are heavily unsharp at their ends.

So, what can I say? Think of this when you look at all the nice meat photos and remember - they are just working on you, making you go for it by utilizing the power of persuasion and other marketing tactics.

Enjoy! :DDD



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

Beautiful my friend .. It really seems you do not like meat
Post great from you, what is important is your goal reached
Thanks for sharing

One of the processed meat products that many escape is sausage. In addition to tasty, sausage is also practical to be processed and served as a daily side dish. How to make sausage was quite practical and easy.

Sausages are usually made from ground beef, chicken, or lamb, then added other ingredients such as flour and seasonings.

This dough is then stirred into one and put into a long sausage sleeve. The sausage sausage making material can be from natural ingredients such as goat gut, or edible ingredients. Making sausage like that does look very natural and good for consumption. However, not infrequently we find sausages that contain chemicals in the manufacturing process, such as containing preservatives to food coloring materials that are not safe for health.

Usually this pure sausage does look very attractive with a striking warning. Sausage at this time is difficult to distinguish from a sausage made naturally. To distinguish it, the pressure to recognize the natural sausage number and sausages that use a lot of chemicals in the manufacturing process.

I noticed that people in the comments write that they initially thought it was like worms. Hahah, worms, guys, this is not at all like worms:) Rather, on the biological odds of human production :)

Nevertheless, your message is more than clear. Sausages here are depicted as something repulsive. They do not look appetizing and a normal person will not be tempted to use them. Nevertheless, I agree that marketers make them especially attractive.
For marketers, there is no difference what to sell. For them, there is no moral value. I apologize for being frank, but I'm sure that if they had to sell a human - they would have sold it. And they did so that people liked it.

Have you seen the movie "Nation of Fast Food"? This is quite a cruel but realistic film about the back side of the meat industry. People prefer to enjoy another piece of meat I do not think about that this meat was once a living and intelligent being and this creature wanted to live.

We have here rumors that those people who produce sausage - do not use their sausage produced. That is, there are factories for the production of meat products. The fact is that this is not the most useful food. Adding many chemicals makes it more appetizing. But this is not useful.

A good topic for discussion. Thank you

I've watched "Supersize Me" :D

Hahaha, well done. You did a great job making it look unappealing. I, unfortunately, do still eat sausage, but old habits are hard to break and I'm working on it. Seeing this helped steer me away a little bit!! I like the grease pond and (sauerkraut?), I think that added a lot to the un-appetizing-ness of the picture.

Good job with this. Like I said before, I still eat meat, but strive every day to move farther away from that. This picture helped :) I hope that was your intent!

ah, one on my side :) hahahha

I gave up type 1 carcinogens a year ago and your awesome pic almost made me toss my cookies. Great Job!

Let me ask you something - This guy @revelationart is posting these paintings and one of them was called Lake of Fire. I thought it would be funny to respond with this.

I see your lake of fire and raise you dogs playing poker! For the record I would rather do my painting than yours..lol
Dogs playing poker.png

He responded with this - please explain what you are trying to say.---please explain your purpose in posting this.

Was I out of line or something or is this guy wound to tight?

I'm not a fan of sausages but that photo made me hungry tonight. Good job!

Hi velmir,

Nice capturing but not my favorite food.
Looks like a big worms and lost my appetite honestly.

You captured the texture and natural colors well though.

I thought it was worms too. I had to read the description to know it was sausages...lol

Yea, bit wormy looking....Big wormys...ha ha

Beside I do not eat sausages because they look gross to me. Nothing against others who wants to devour the sausages.

@velimir I just can say that my mouth is watering <3

I am very happy to eat meat and sausage, I think everyone has a different appetite. thanks @velimir for posting about this wonderful meal. even though you do not like meat and sausage.

This was supposed to look un appetizing??? Ummmmm, I'm drooling!!!! I love sausages. We have sausage night once a week during the summer. We get all kinds of flavours and varieties from the local butcher. The kids love it too. YUM!!!

Hahahaha most of you guys loved the stuff. Guess I failed to make it look bad enough. :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82