Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #292 'Witness'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'Witness'



Let me tell you the story behind this photo and you might laugh. :) This was taken in a coffee shop just opposite the street from the court of justice. The witty owner named the place 'Witness' and also added a catchy slogan '...way of life'. :D

Being a witness, as a way of life could raise some serious suspicions, wouldn't you say? Besides, there could be another explanation for the word 'witness' added to a tray with a globe. Witnessing the spherical Earth from a spaceship could maybe be a good enough proof for flat-earthers. :) But, I'm not going into that discussion, only pointing out the idea.**

What I love about this photo is the use of backlight, especially on the blue surface. It transforms the tonality and makes me feel like an ocean is in front of me. The dominant chair gives a sense of authority. Whoever sits there first, will have something important to say. About witnessing job or about the Earth? The observer is left waiting for a lecture, in any case. :)

Do not miss the darkness of the Earth's surface, which I've deliberately left there, evening out the curvature to an extent.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

The blue surface attached very finely with the surface of sofa which looks like a one way road.

your art always interesting and mindblowing..at the first time i am seeing this different kinds of art of witness. he stand of the globe was golden color that gave it a different look. In that picture the world was looking bit dark but most amazing thing was the chair, the color of chair was green but brightness effect blend it's color little bit. I think witnessing something also create some sort of responsibility on that person too, so that's some sort of picture of the other side of this word...thanks to sharing for your great post of art..very well done..my dear friend.. @velimir take care yourself and best of luck of your great work..

Well your explanation was pretty cool.
I noticed the the stand of the globe was golden color that gave it a different look. In that picture the world was looking bit dark but most amazing thing was the chair, the color of chair was green but brightness effect blend it's color little bit. Another interesting thing was that white pillow, over that pillow there was shade designed tattoo. I also enjoyed that.
All over thanks for your photography with your interesting thought.

I saw the remain of the globe was brilliant shading that gave it an alternate look. In that photo the world was looking piece dim however most astounding thing was the seat, the shade of seat was green yet shine impact mix it's shading tad. Another fascinating thing was that white pad, over that cushion there was shade composed tattoo. I additionally appreciated that.
All finished a debt of gratitude is in order for your photography with your intriguing idea.

I voted @adsactly for witness.

WITNESS MEEEEEE! Are you a character from Mad Max? :P

Witnessing is the alchemy of enlightenment. It can transform mud into gold.
Btw i am really appreciate to read your post .
The histrory of the witness really geat.
Carry on @velimir
Waiting for your next content .

Very beautiful photo.
It's really funny when someone in our time thinks that the Earth is flat. But there are such people. And to be a witness of the fact that the Earth is not flat, it means to be educated.

When you look at a picture, you see a picture. I see a world different than ours, that tells stories with ever glance. It’s worth more than 1,000 words.
Looks so simple but very deep meaningful photography.
Thanks @velimir for share this capture.

what i like about this photo is the angle which the photographer captured the globe.

Makes me feel like there is this feeling of being in outer space looking at the earth from the spaceship.
Nice photo @velimir, love your works keep it up sir

Wow place name is witness me hahaha so funny😂😂😂😂 you are a funny . Nice photography , keep good work .

I resteem your post on my blog .

Your post is always different i follow your blog and upvote everytime , your post is so helpful . I always inspire of your post on my steem work . Thank you for sharing @velimir

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00