Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #364 'A Young Seagull'

in #art6 years ago

'A Young Seagull'






It saddened me to find a young seagull surrounded by rocks. It didn't seem to have enough strength to move and let me come really close. It happened only a two or three meters away from the sea. I don't know if the poor fellow was sick or just tired but he didn't seem well to me.

Notice the similar colour of the bird and the rocks. It almost gets lost and doesn't stand out at all. It appears almost like just another rock before we take a better look. The grey feathers let us know the bird is young. Its eyes are half closed, almost as if falling asleep.

A sad image for a sad day... Art can be saddening from time to time.



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

A sad picture. It seems that this seagull is very tired and can no longer move and fly. I saw this behavior in pigeons after they ate something poisonous. There are bastard people who deliberately poison stray dogs and cats and destroy pigeons. I am extremely negative about such people and do not fully understand their motives.
Perhaps something similar happened to this seagull or she was injured. However, this causes sad feelings. She is in a beautiful place and partly merges with the environment. Half-closed eyes add an image of tragedy.
It remains to hope that with it everything will be fine.
Thank you

i am always surprised is to see your everyday post.becausec its alltime perfect and original.i am attracted them anytime.what,s a briliants shots capturing on your won hands camera..i am really happy to see your post and learning alots of new thing of your everyday post..thanks to sharing for your talented post..very well done..take care yourself and best of luck of your great work. my dear friend .. @velimir

@timuann self votes are being countered by @sadkitten for 1 week starting Thursday, July 26th 2018 because they are one of the highest self voters of the previous week. For more details see this post.

I think the image is really sad, to see such a beautiful animal, which should reflect only freedom and security, in that situation I do not like it in the axoluto. It seems sick or sad, let's hope it's temporary. Thank you for sharing your wonderful works of art, @velimir.

Wow!!! @velimir i was also wondering how you figure the seagull that is hardly seen just anyhow. I guessed something might have happened for it to be stagnant as that. You rally take your time to found it out.

Why are you sad,?did you help this seagull?

great your post keep it up

Me encantan tus fotografías @velimir saludos 👍🏼

Awesome I love nature

Hopefully it will be fine with the seagull.

incredible post you i want free upvote from you hopefully with can upvote free me more spirit in join in steemit

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69386.82
ETH 3714.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85