Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #390 'The Entrance'

in #art6 years ago (edited)

'The Entrance'





Three wooden statues are positioned at an entrance. They are inviting people to come inside. I like the idea. It is an Asian restaurant in case you didn't already notice. Similar touches are foreign to western culture and it is a pity. Well, once I've seen an armoured knight with a huge sword guarding an entrance to a place. A western way to say: Hello! :D

What I like a lot is the mood done by lighting. There is a dark, subdued background including several light sources. They are mostly hidden and if not hidden, then pretty modest. The foreground is lit by a light source from down under. This is why the figures have such an unordinary look.

The intensity of light on the statues in the foreground is way stronger than the light lighting the background area. This creates a difference, helping the figures stand out. The mood is dark, yet inviting. Strange, yet not negative. It is rather mysterious than dangerous.

Enjoy! :)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you very much for your support!

Sort:  

this wooden statues really very fantastic.obviously its very fantastic creativity art of you.your knowledge skills always powerfull.because everyday shaing new one thing in your blog.i am really prode feel doing to see your excellent thought post.i am first time seen this types art.just amazing dear.The gloom is an interesting atmosphere, but it also incites to sin, to suspense.thanks to sharing for your great post..may hod bless you. my dear friend.. @velimir

Something which is different and unusual always attract human beings towards itself.you are absolutely right this place and statutes both are attractive to us.I am also by the impact of lights on,them..there is another thing which I notice is their face have some excitement and happiness and welcome smile which is the most attractive part of these statues.a fantastic way to invite,to please people.

If they tried to give a welcoming atmosphere, I think they didn't make it. Hahahahahaa. The image is, as you say, strange and mysterious! Looks like a place where you're gonna talk about contracts and detectives. The gloom is an interesting atmosphere, but it also incites to sin, to suspense. Greetings

El lugar se ve un poco oscuro y un muy privado, creo que se puede pasar un momento cómodo, acogedor y disfrutar de la tranquilidad que se respira en ese lugar. Muy buena foto.

This represent the light of unseen power of god and may provide piece to everyone along with every one can enjoy there delicious foods in special restaurant.

I absolutely love everything you post. You've gained a fan for sure!

Yeh Your observations is right i agreed

Wao velimir very fantastic photography.....i always like your photography....this wooden statues looks so beautiful.....All peoples really like this wooden statues very Amazing art.....thanks for sharing..

Muted light gives rise to calm, in the east there are many subtleties

Muted light gives rise
To calm, in the east there are
Many subtleties

                 - gor671


I'm a bot. I detect haiku.

This is really a beautiful art. I really love it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66