Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #459 'There is Some Light in Everything'

in #art5 years ago

'There is Some Light in Everything'





This is a dominant linear composition where deep shadows define the light and dark shapes. What particularly catches my attention is the structure. Notice the shadows filled with numerous light points, while the sunny part is riddled with the dark ones.

The ratio between the dark and light areas is also very interesting. Are there more dark ones or it is an optical illusion? The colours are reduced to the minimum but the image is not black and white. You can probably sense a little yellow in the sunshine.

I enjoy creating graphical compositions. Photography might not be the perfect medium for it but here we go. I always prefer asking 'why not?' instead of 'why?' :D

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

You made intelligent use of light and shadows, @velimir! The lines look clear and defined. That effect also has to do with the objects and the time of day you take the picture. I realize that the morning is used to photograph or project a type of light and the afternoon another very different. Did you notice that your image has a kinetic effect at the bottom? Good weekend for you.

Hi Velimir!
I haven’t been to Steemit in a long time, I’ll post that soon I will be back) I’m glad that you continue to do your job and create great photos.
The main quality of this photo is not in color, but in structure. The structure of this photo is the shadow. It is thanks to the asphalt that we can see that the bright side is pierced with dark dots, and the dark side is penetrated with bright dots. It makes you wonder :) I still like what you do, how you present it. Your work is a mystery that needs to be solved, thank you!

oh look who's back :)

Wao you are so intelligent dear.Really very interesting post.I noticed the shadows.Also noticed the shadows filled numerous light points.You are right the image is not white and black.This image is yellow.Because sunshine is coming.Really very great photography.Amazing post.Todays your work really very interested.Thanks for sharing.@Velimir.

An abstract photograph! Black and White is perfect for an image without definition, it is a hard image by the light it receives. The presence of a single visible element is interesting with all the shadows around it. Greetings, friend, @velimir.

Very nicely captured sir @velimir .

A perfect capture of The light and shdaow.

Stay well and keep it up!

Posted using Partiko Android

Congratulations! Very nice photo, I love the shadows and dark shapes!
☺️☺️☺️

Very nice photo

as usual great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97