Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #460 'Yellow World'

in #art5 years ago

'Yellow World'




Today, I have something special for you. This image doesn't look like a photograph at all, does it? But, it is! And, what's more, it's a one-take photograph. No compositing, no adding layers. What is in this photograph? I will not answer. Use your imagination, have fun, find imaginary worlds we cannot see. I assure you, it is all there waiting for you to discover it.

The colour scheme is exceptional. The use of red and blue accents within a huge mass of yellow is more than interesting. It appears as if done with a brush but it is not so. Nature did all of this, I was merely an avid observer who framed it.

Let me know what you think.

Enjoy! :)

Enjoy! :)

©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.




All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends, and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer most of your comments because if I was to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and the rest of my extensive Steem platform related work. It is motivating to see my work appreciated and inspiring people. Thank you very much for your kind support.

Sort:  

I'm visiting your blog for the first time, by invitation of a friend who follows you, @velimir. I am impressed with the effect of colors and shapes that you have achieved in this photograph with that close-up approach, if I'm not mistaken. It's hard to pinpoint what it's all about. I think I see a stain produced by a body or substance that has hit or fallen on a glass surface (window or something similar). I notice liquid organic compounds (water, blood...) or of a certain sticky consistency. The effect is almost similar to that of an expanding galaxy or an explosion, which brings to my visual memory certain chromatic effects and shapes presented in "2001: a space odyssey" by Stanley Kubrick. I liked this exercise. Greetings.

thank you for your keen observation. really a nice comment :)

to solve the mystery for all. this is a macro shot of a semi-precious transparent stone with something inside. I am unsure what it is as it was too small to inspect with a naked eye. it looked like some mineral caught in there. to me, it just looks awesome :D

cherrs everyone!

You make it hard for me, @velimir!! Although I have a lot of imagination, I am a person almost blind and almost do not see. jajajajajaja. But I think it could be the fire: I say it by the union of those three colors and yellow as predominant. Greetings

It's a very confusing photo, but I think the transparency I can see at the top right is the chrysalis that left a butterfly above the center of a flower and that's a real show. I've been able to see and enjoy. Good riddle today with your picture, @velimir. A hug.

not a butterfly :D

its an ice cube in a glass and the sunlight make ice colourful

Amazing work. There is a lot of beauty in the abstract. And the intensity of yellow gives it a lot of life and light

Is it butterfly ( or another insect) in a yellow flower?

Nice sho! I'm really impressed!

Posted using Partiko Android

I think its looks like butterfly.

Beautiful work.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95