Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #582 'Expressing what?'

in #art5 years ago

'Expressing what?'





I surely wouldn't like this to be done to my windows. But, as an interesting find, I like the shabby devastated look of an old building. Well, savages... what to say... :D

Enjoy! :)

©2019 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com steem platform. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!




• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.




The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

I think at one point I was telling you, @velimir, that this type of signature or image had proliferated in some cities. In fact, I've read that many of those images have to do with gangs that mark their land or houses that have to pay "vaccines", a kind of rent in order to enjoy certain benefits. Like you, I don't think I'd like to see this kind of scribbling on my door or windows. Especially since I don't know what's behind them! Nice night.

These graphics, which are supposed to be firms, have become a sort of international brands or franchises. In some cases, they have an interesting and even attractive graphic design. Do they have any coded language? Perhaps. I suppose that some study already exists (we will have to look for it). They work almost like tattoos of urban tribes. Your photo, more than those graphics, picks up a view with repeated geometric shapes: horizontal rectangles (the bricks) and vertical rectangles (of those panels or ¿?), in complementary colours and tones, which produce a good visual effect. If my eyes do not deceive me (which is possible due to limitations in front of the screen), there is even a reduplication of the bricks in the reflection of the glass.

They are from another planet!
No understanding of beauty!

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64455.55
ETH 3147.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94