Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #72 'Wooden Table'

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'Wooden Table'

A sad lonely leaf fell on the wooden table and waited there in silence for me to take this photograph. It was a rainy day and the rain created these beautiful reflections. The photograph evokes a feeling of sadness and maybe even nostalgia but nobody can deny its beauty.

The colour setup is an interesting mixture of cold and warm colours with cold ones taking the top and then thinning out toward the right bottom corner where a breath of red livens up the composition. However, there is also the green leaf grabbing the bigger part of everyone's attention. The tonality follows the movement of colour from light to darker as if sinking. I like that joined effect a lot.

The slanted linear structure of the planks erased by the white areas and intersected with vertical lines from the tree trunk shadows create a very interesting drama, making this image very dynamic. The perspective very much adds to that even though the white areas slightly tend to break it but, as I already said, they strengthen the dramatic effect.

Enjoy! :D

Maybe it raises some thoughts or feelings for you?

If you have a suitable wall for this art photograph - let me know. I love when my work fulfils its intended purpose. I plan to make no more than 7 copies in total but could also make only one. Prints are done on photo canvas. For further information drop me a note.



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly support all efforts leading to weeding out all dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @felixxx and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who take care of others and will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly ! The community channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

Thank you very much @velimir. I just thought about finding some knowledge in art and photography and by chance I found your post. I have never known that one can approach art in this way, it's a completely new language to me!

This post is very educational for someone like me without any training in art subjects. Your description is palpable and alive. From now on, I will have to take more time in taking my photographs. But this is quite difficult for me, my brain is not very artistic.

Thanks again! Cheers.

Thank you, @kaminchan . This is a very nice and honest comment. I'm really happy you learned something. My analysis is useful but the true value of art lies in the feeling it gives to a recipient. :)
Please, come again and enjoy!

Thank you @velimir for understanding my intention. But, I didn't expect a big tips. I am very grateful for your time and kindness, I am just overwhelmed that a highly professional artist would be giving me a welcome invitation! Very cool! I always forgot to follow people after my comment , I thought that it is automatic after commenting. So, I make sure that I don't miss your virtual photo exhibition on Steemit. Following your photos!

Cheers.

Very nice

Nice shot...I have one picture like this

the real size :D

hahaha cool! :)

This shot is awesome and love how you explain it

Thank you :)

Your welcome

Great photograph! I have to say that I liked to read the origin and the sensations of the photography.

Thank you!

sometimes a lot going on around us but sometimes we do not want to know around us especially after the rain then the earth is wet but along with it there is something strange happened as you post

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

All i can say is this is an awesome piece of art.. thanks for the picture
and it should be protected properly...

Congratulations @velimir, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 601 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3525.09. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87