Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #81 'The Rose'

in #art7 years ago

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Rose'

Is it red? Yes, it is but it's orange, too. Is it a rose? Yes, but not an ordinary rose. It appears somehow different from a regular rose.

The curved organic lines convey more than an image of a rose. They talk about tenderness, about beauty, about warm mixing with warm and then cooled down a notch by a few drops of dew. It reminds me of a dress worn by a tango dancer, flying around her in the powerful rhythm of latino notes.

Notice how orange mixes with the red. The warm colours speak about vigour, life, lust and take me out of whatever boredom I might've fallen into. It feels like a spiral of good emotions endlessly reminding that life is not about anything else but the life itself :)

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly support all efforts leading to weeding out all dishonest authors.





• For good inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin @zeartul and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.






I am a member of @buildteam crew. The innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports

I support @adsactly project and see it as a welcome addition to Steemit.com community.





Join @adsactly society! The channel is here: https://discord.gg/7mqmx2M

Sort:  

Interesting description that gives your photo, with a sensual touch when describing the flights of the rose with the flights of the dress of the tango dancer. However the first moment I saw his photo I thought of the solar explosion with its mix of orange and yellow reds, so vibrant, strong and passionate. Greetings and blessings. I follow him.

Hey, so nice to receive such a nice comment! Thank you!

thanks for this great rose ! and tnx a gain for introduce some good pages ,, and.... I love your advice about original work , I also trie to do it

You are welcome :)

regards ! have you seen my last post ,lol

Nice art!

sneaky-ninja-two-swords-story-sneaky-ninja-thealliance-steem-steemitcomics small.jpg
Sneaky Ninja Attack!!
You have been defended with a 14.29 % upvote!
To help keep my Jōki (蒸気) power strong I rely on the townspeople of Sōsharumedia (ソーシャルメディア).
I was summoned by: @velimir.
I have done their bidding and now I will vanish...

woosh

Congratulations @velimir, this post is the ninth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a Superuser account holder (accounts that hold between 1 and 10 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by Superuser account holders during this period was 578 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $3315.57. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Great, I'm thrilled with post and photo!
Thank you.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63701.54
ETH 3092.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87