Original Art Photography Series by @velimir #97 'The Web Of Dreams'

in #art7 years ago (edited)

The name of this art photograph is: 'The Web Of Dreams'

Isn't life made of dreams? Or maybe, life is a dream itself. We'll probably never know for sure. There are so many things we have no clue about, even though we believe we do. We love to think we know everything but there is still such a long journey ahead of us. We might be dreaming that we are awake. Or we might believe that we are awake while in a dream that we like to call life.

A cobweb in a dreamy environment. Notice how the light linear structure sets itself apart from the background. The background has no focus, the four distinguished areas easily flow into one another. The scattered leaf shapes give this composition a playful tone of wonder, especially in the top of the image. They also add a strong impressionist element which one cannot deny. Notice the precise positioning of the web. Its outer lines and the borders of the second green area intersect at the coherent angle.

The overall colour scheme is completely on the cold side of the spectrum but it still doesn't paint the image sad. I feel it as deep, mysterious and full of wonder, childish wonder if you like. A grown-up stranger walking on some far foreign tides.

The dream aspect is very enhanced by the shining drops of water on the web.

Enjoy! :)



©2017 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I strongly encourage all efforts leading to weeding out all of the dishonest authors.





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!


• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @ausbitbank for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, the innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam


The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. I work in the society's administration. Feel free to ask about it.


Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Sort:  

Beautiful choice of picture, it makes me want to use it in my series on Dreams: Lucid dreaming/Dream Yogas! Thanks a lot for this sharing, namaste :)

hahaha careful it's copyrighted ;)

Laurel always go to Ceasar if I ever were to use it and it would be used only after proper acceptance of use straight from the author. Otherwise, I would not be using this. Glad to read you are on par with this ethical matter. Thank you, namaste :)

hahaha :) if you plan to use it, I'll send you the higher res! cheers!

Wonderful photography. You're quite a pro!

The thing I admire about you is not just the images/photographs, but your intelligence in bonding together both words and photographs into one big soup. That my friend, is called ART!. Nice work

You welcome, I will keep coming back to see more of your post. Thanks for being ORIGINAL. Goodspeed.

Who knows? perhaps we are only living on a dream. And once we dream at night, we are only dreaming inside of a dream.

I really love the photo! never knew how a simple spider could make an unbelievable geometrical art!

thank you. ;)

Awesome picture!

oooh this looks amazing! I've realized over half the photos in Photography are fake and I was very happy to see a real one <3!

By fake I mean, they aren't actual photography :3!

What a composition! The supplemented commentary just adds so much more to it. I feel like its a window into your mind and they way your brain processes its environment. You earned a follow!

I love the way you post and this picture.
Around the web it's look like unreal.
I follow you @velimir.

I think i will post in the photography section to :)

I Get your concepts ..but I think is obvious that evry is awake... Making choices which they responsible for... I love your photograph. For me this life we live is not a dream...

you never know, my frined, you never know ;)

Very nice as usual
😬

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63475.87
ETH 3121.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87