Dreams & Dolls - How would you interpret this dream?

in #art6 years ago (edited)


I’m running behind on my sketches so my Fox Tales announcement post will be delayed until further notice. I’ve been consumed with the thought of sketching out my most recent dream. I couldn’t get the image right so I chose to do a drawing of a ball jointed doll instead.

This sketch was drawn on my iPad Pro with Apple Pencil on the Procreate App. I used the 6B Pencil tool and the Round Brush for soft shading. I’ve included the time lapse video above for your viewing pleasure. I’ll eventually upload on Dtube but not today. 

I’ve been doing a lot of dreaming lately. The most recent dream I had was a little bizarre. I haven’t looked up any dream interpretations but @tarotbyfergus did give me his two-cents on it. You can call for his attention in the comments and I’m sure he could explain his theory better than I could.

I was seated on a cushioned table, waiting patiently. My surroundings were dark and I heard a mature feminine voice speak aloud before she stepped into my view. She wore a white lab coat over her lightweight brown sweater, her sleeves pushed up to her elbows. She took a seat beside the table, telling me gently that she needed to take a look.

Not once did she look up to meet my eyes. She was focused on her work. My gaze was fixed on her, staring at the top of her head, waiting for her to glance in my direction. She never did and I failed to notice that she had pulled the skin slightly back on my right knee. She dug out a large nut with a pair of surgical tongs and what I found strange was noticing that it was made out of bone and not metal. I stared at the bone textured nut, which was covered in blood and small fragments of flesh.

This moment reminded me of when I had my adult teeth pulled and the doctors were showing them to me. I felt a little dizzy so I threw words into the air to calm my nerves. I did the same here. I asked the woman if it looked okay. She turned away from me, telling me with a frown in her voice that it wasn’t looking good. She picking up a small water hose to rinse off the bone and then began to reassemble my right leg.


Thanks for stopping by to read about my dream and check out my sketch.

How would you interpret this dream? How you been dreaming lately? 🦊

Sort:  

It probably seemed perfectly normal at the time but sounds like one of those things that would have been right freaky when you woke up O_O If that was your most recent dream I'm not surprised you decided to draw a ball jointed doll instead XD

goatsig

Yeah! I tried drawing what I imaged and it came out looking bloody which isn’t really my style so I chose the mild version.

Nice work. Sometimes we just got some freaky dreams once in a while. Perfectly normal. Not sure what that means though

Thanks. I agree that it’s perfectly normal but I also find dream interpretations fascinating.

Maybe the lab coat woman is a future version of your ego self, sending you some kind of message to deter you from the strides you're making on your current path. A self-sabotage attempt, in other words. That's my interpretation, could be BS ☺

My dreams lately have been peaceful, like flipping through a photo album of my recent life events.

Aww, that’s sweet. I had another dream where I was telling someone about a cool new idea I had. I woke up happy.

So cool to see a Mannequin deconstructed on so many levels.
I think we all feel pretty disjointed sometimes!

I believe you might have seen yourself, I always think when I see someone unknown to me in a dream it’s a fragment of myself. She was showing you you are beyond human, futuristic and different, complete and beautiful.

Ahh, that’s a very interesting thought!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63035.00
ETH 3022.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82