Dreamy mushrooms

in #art6 years ago


My mood’s been a bit off ever since I was forced out of the dream world but there was no helping it. There are lots of errands that need completing before our family embarks on a month long trip from coast to coast. I have only two days to prepare and I’m packing for three. I’m looking forward to the memories that will be made with the boys and I’ll be sharing updates everyday here on the blog. I’m pretty good at blogging on the go.  

Instead of flying, half of our trip will be driven. This makes packing a little easier. I’ll be able to pack more and still have space to bring my art supplies. I plan on painting and finishing up my needlework projects. I also want to make time to explore the outdoors and take leisure walks, hopefully I’ll have someone around to accompany me!

After a few rounds of magic with @dartstrife, I left it to @kommienezuspadt to defend my honor since I was beaten three out of four games. Instead of picking up my Apple Pencil, I went for the paint brushes. Something about the iPad’s blue light has thrown me off my game. I’ll end up playing games or watching videos instead of drawing which is why I’ve switched to traditional tools yet again. I’m using Dr. Ph Martin’s Radiant Concentrated watercolor’s with Windsor & Newton paint brushes on mixed media paper.

I was going for a finished not perfect look with this last image study. Lately I’ve been inspired by the rich colors found within the kingdom of fungi. My next watercolor studies will probably be filled with more mushrooms like these until I get the hang of layering colors.


Hope you enjoyed the art! 🦊

Sort:  

Wow those are truly beautiful paintings! I definitely enjoyed them, simple yet fascinating!

I wish you safe journey on your trip! Driving can be more stressful but definitely more enjoyable especially when you're with family!

Cheers xD,
Ras.

Thanks @rasamuel!

I’m looking forward to the memories. :) Our little guys is already complaining about not taking a plane. He has been showing me with hand gestures how the speed of a car can’t outmatch an airplane. It’s pretty cute.

I love these paintings, great work as always!

I think mushrooms are such an awesome subject matter to work with. It seems like there are an endless number of the different types of mushrooms and they're all so unique looking.

Thanks @la-fumettista!

Yeah, I found a string of images and was blown away by the alien like fungi. I’m tempted to incorporate some of these painting into needlework. ^^

i think blogging on the go is in theory easier.... writing the thoughts as they come instead of thinking back to what was.... it's all easier said than done... nice mushrooms non-the-less ;)

Oh, I agree! When I feel like the moment has passed then it’s much harder for me to post it. I almost lose interest.

Where are you going to travel? I hope you have a good trip and keep us informed about your adventures! Btw the drawings of fungi are very cute I like the designs you made :D

Thanks a lot @gvand! We’re starting our journey at a neighboring state before heading east towards New York. :)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

I absolutely love love love your dreamy mushrooms!!!

Thank you! It’s my new obsession. :D

Those mushrooms are so lovely, foxy! They seem to belong in an illustration book for children's fairy tales <3 Love the blendy colours <3 <3 <3

Thanks spidey! You made my day by saying that because I’ve always loved the illustrations in children’s books. 😊

Okay, now I see, family cross country trip! Amazing! Have fun! Paint and take photos and remember to laugh and take mental photos too!

Where will you be on the East coast?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64605.91
ETH 3159.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.11