Time Lapse Videos of my Recent Figure Studies

in #art6 years ago (edited)

I thought I’d finally share the time lapse videos of my recent figure studies now that I’m able to settled down from my busy afternoon. I wasn’t able to sleep until 4am so I had a late rise this morning. I took my time waking up before leaving the house for @guthrie’s spring music concert. The kids sing with their voices and also in sign language, it was so cute! 


Figure Studies to Pass the Time



After the concert, I was able to get in for a last minute dentist appointment to fix my chipped tooth and it looks as good as new! I was told that chipping teeth happens regularly in Minnesota, either from needlework or fishing lines. I was out the door in under thirty minutes and was asked to be careful with my teeth. No biting raw carrots! 🥕Their words, not mine. 


A Collection of Lines



Road closures forced me to take the small routes back home and I drove by several charming areas that I wouldn’t mind visiting. I’d love to do some sketching outdoors or bring my camera with me to snap a few photos. I feel like now is the time because I could be attacked by mosquitoes in the next week. I’m allergic to their bites.


A Collection of Lines II



Thanks for stopping by!

Which collection of studies were your favorite? 

Sort:  

The first collection was my favorite, the poses were very sensual.

The first of any set is almost always the best!

Damage.. should have started looking at this post in my office-off hours :p what to do now?

No biggie, it’s art. 🙃

Do you use those poses in your sessions? I think I identify some of the things you did recently, give you a touch of sensuality that causes a good delight in sight

Funny that you said that because I do!

So awesome!! :D They look great! :)

Thanks @beekart! I still gotta work my way to your level. 😄

Beautiful line at you it turns out. These drawings are made on a tablet?
I also like to draw in the open air. The last etude I make in the village a week ago - house with trees. There was a big problem with mosquitoes, and later I was attacked by May beetles ...)

Thanks @marymik23! Yes, these are drawn on the iPad Pro using Procreate.
Ah....beetles, those in combination with the mosquitos will be a pain because they’re both relentless. I’ll still give it a try!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 60913.71
ETH 2919.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71