Week #20 Fox Tales : Finally! A new story image!

in #art6 years ago (edited)


If you love writing stories then this contest is for you! Write a one paragraph story about the image pictured above. Be creative, think outside of the box, and follow the contest rules! 


Have you been waiting for the latest update for this contest? Well, it’s finally here! I’m so sorry that it took me so long to get back to my contest. For those of you who have been following my blog, you’d know that I was away on vacation which put me off one week. Then Minneapolis was hit with a terrible blizzard and I ended getting hurt which delayed me even more. 

Today, my body is feeling a little better. Not one hundred percent yet. I had do sketch this while lying on my side. Kind of uncomfortable but I was able to get the job done. My neck also cracks every time I turn it. Kinda gross. 

I wanted to draw up an interesting pose and debated over adding other elements to the story image but chose to keep it simple. Any who, I’ve got throw together lunch and head out the door so I can enjoy this nice spring weather. I hope everyone enjoys writing for this week’s story image!


A portion of the prize pool is a contribution courtesy of @artwatch! Thanks so much for helping to sponsor this writing contest! Please give @artwatch a follow! 



Prizes:


1st // 5SBD 

2nd // 3SBD 

3rd // 1SBD 


Contest Rules:


Upvote & Resteem this post.

Create a separate post with your ONE PARAGRAPH stories and use the #foxtales tag.

Feel free to use the current story image for your post.

Submit your post in the comment section below.

Maximum of 3 entries - only one story per person will qualify for a portion of the prize pool so everyone has a fair chance.

The length is to your interpretation. There is no real ‘rule’ of how long a paragraph is but I’d say to use your best judgement. If it doesn’t flow right and you know that it is indeed going over then edit your writing.

Deadline // Saturday April 27th // 5:00 UTC


Thanks for stopping by and good luck to those who decide to participate!

Do you have any questions? 🦊

Sort:  

So sorry about the blizzard @vermillionfox, glad to hear you are on your way to recovery. Lemme go dig through my ideas box for this one, see ya later. Get well soon dear

Thank you and happy writing. :D

It's good that you're back @vermillionfox with your creativity but the best part is that thank God you feel good after everything you've been through and we're sure you'll soon find yourself 100%.... Now it's my turn to be creative, see you soon Greetings :)

It’s crazy how our bodies adapt to pain. I hope you have a very creative and productive day!

I hope you enjoyed your vacations and that you're getting better too :3
Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/foxtales/@awhsarada/fox-tales-20-or-or-a-hard-decision

Thanks for running the contest.
Here's my entry:
https://steemit.com/punchline/@diebitch/ex-it-strategy-week-20-fox-tales

You’ve won 3rd place! Congrats! 🎉

Here is my entry, Inside I was struck with this idea as soon as I saw the picture! Thank you very much for the great prompt :)

Hi @vermillionfox - I nearly missed this contest. :0. Here is my entry.

https://steemit.com/foxtales/@rlt47/a-sunset-walk-on-the-beach

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62795.05
ETH 2941.10
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55