What’s your pain tolerance?

in #art5 years ago


-I once said to a friend at a group spa day. I’ll leave the rest to your imagination.

This started out innocently enough then I started to think about the ache on the left side of my lower jaw. My wisdom tooth is giving me trouble so the area around the tooth is slightly swollen. I imaged myself splitting my jaw to fish out the troublesome bastard then I’d get some relief. Is that too dark?

I was thinking about taking photos tonight, that way I have images to edit while I’m traveling but I’m getting swept back into the drawing bug. I guess instead of stressing myself out by planning everything out in my day I can throw in a few curve balls. I might also try something different while in Chicago and do real time updates with candid images. That way I won’t sit on my pictures like I usually do.


The progress...

All my drawings are original sketches drawn digitally by me on the Procreate App using the iPad Pro with Apple Pencil.


Pencils which were drawn fairly quickly. I did add other elements to the picture but it took away from it’s bold look so I erased them.

Light shading to create shapes.

Darker pencils. I had to duplicate this layer twice to get the desired look.

Back shading in two different shades to get the features to stand out.

Deeper shadows to the face.

Highlights to draw in the eyes and she’s done!


Do you have a high pain tolerance?


Thanks for stopping by to view my work! 🦊

Sort:  



This post has been rated by the user-run curation platform CI! In this platform users are able to manually curate content. This is done regardless of Steem Power, for both rewards and vote size calculation.

Join in at our site here!
https://collectiveintelligence.red/

Or join us on discord to interact with the community!
https://discord.gg/sx6dYxt



This post was submitted for curation by: @theironfelix
This post was given a rating of: 0.990309519158324
This post was voted: 62.03%

Augh... toothache. That is painful, I hope you will fix your tooth immediately because I cringe just thinking about tooth pain.
                       
And this is a nice image because I reacted to it. I like that you keep it simple and only show us half the face :).


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

Argh wisdom issues suck :< I remember drifting around the house with that kind of pain once because I couldn't concentrate on anything. Hope you're able to get it dealt with soon, preferably without splitting your face open O_O

Posted using Partiko Android

I didn't really consider myself to have high pain tolerance.

In the beginning, 20 years ago I was convinced that it would go away.

I think that's maybe how you can handle pain; you know it is probably temporary or there's a cure.

At first I couldn't believe the intensity, the burning, crushing bone chilling pain which starts just above my left elbow and goes right to the tips of my fingers.

It's the same today as it was back in the beginning. The amputation only relieved the ache of my shoulder.

The same today but you'd never know. The fire that is my left arm, no-one sees.

I think you can get used to anything.....

I like your drawing, thanks for sharing :D

The back of my jaw is recovering from hairline fractures that effect my back teeth. In the past it has hurt so much that I wanted to get in there and just take my back teeth out. Now I just have cavities bothering me and my jaw aches sometimes. But I feel you.

Any tolerancis? wow just thinking about a pain in my teeth makes my skin stand on end, it's extremely painful! more than painful is a somewhat uncomfortable situation, because it is something that just touching by accident can hurt a lot.
It is very sensitive

I hope you can review it and get better soon.

She looks like a Japanese ghost woman, they call her Kuchisake-onna and she has a mouth split opened to her ears!

I like how expressive this is, foxie, because tooth ache is TORTURE !

I hope you will get it sorted soon

HUGS

For me it definitely depends on the type of pain. Toothache is definitely one of the worst. Sore muscles or the pressure of a motorcycle helmet from wearing all day on a long trip are much easier to tolerate....

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97