Between reality and perspective

in #art5 years ago (edited)

Sometimes, it is very difficult to explain in words what is constructed in the folds of our imagination...




Sometimes, we are NOT able to observe the third or fourth dimension, so I tried to capture an image with a photograph to give free rein not only to the vision, but to each of our senses.

The art of photography works like life, many people are not aware that most of the time it is not enough to observe the scenario that we have in our north, we must go beyond what our eyes can reach, look to the sides is necessary, even sometimes look to the past can give us the clue to know where to start or if we should divert our steps to another path.

Next I will explain how I managed to take this photograph: The image that you perceive is the image that I wanted you to contemplate at this moment. The photo that is reflected in the lapto was taken in a mirror that was in the subway on the way to work. Then I placed it on the screen of the lapto, so I could get the visual impression of taking a picture of my hands and give it a 3D effect. All this with the objective that the 4th dimension was the eye of the spectator.

  • I hope you enjoyed the photography and the reflection.




Original: @vero10h


"The challenge for me has been first, to see things as they are, whether it's a portrait, a city street, or a ball. In a word, I've tried to be objective. I'm not referring to the objectivity of a machine, but to that of a sensitive human being with his mysterious and personal criteria. The second challenge has been to impose order on the things I see, to provide the visual context and the intellectual framework, which for me is the art of photography". (Berenice Abbott)


Camera: Canon 60D





Posted from my blog with SteemPress : https://kuarzokristal24.000webhostapp.com/2019/03/between-reality-and-perspective

Sort:  

This post was chosen to be voted by THEUNION in collaboration with STEEMPRESS.
theunion.png

Friends @theunion thank you so much for your support, I'm so glad you liked it.

Congratulations @vero10h! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You received more than 100 as payout for your posts. Your next target is to reach a total payout of 250

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Are you a DrugWars early adopter? Benvenuto in famiglia!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62772.18
ETH 3032.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67