You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Alchemy Stones Journey: Introducing Spiritual Art and the "Woo-Woo Factor"

in #art5 years ago

Really thoughtful, and the stones are very beautiful :) I love how you reflect on art and the artist and society's perception of both, there's a lot of honesty in this post, and a heck lot of talents, too <3 Beautifully written, I really love reading through it <3

adds you to follow

What was the biggest stone size you've ever worked with? I think these would look even more awesome as bigger pieces, some how :D

Sort:  

Thanks for the thoughtful comment @veryspider! I'm as much a writer/blogger as I am an artist... but I really like the form of creative expression the stones offer because I don't have to stop and think about typos and such; the patterns are a non-verbal "language."

I haven't really worked with anything much larger than maybe 6-7" (15-18cm) across; I have to be able to move them around fairly easily, and after a certain size weight becomes an issue. It also is much harder to find totally smooth stones in larger sizes.

That said, I have considered doing some "garden stones" where the patterns would be a lot less detailed, but just as colorful... except on a larger scale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67