You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Royal Orange - sand sculpture

in #art5 years ago

Outstanding, @ammonite ! I love this post so much * ___ *

Firstly, I am glad you and the sculpture both survived the precarious conditions, specially when those tanks rolled by hahahah... Secondly, I love how you weave the story of the creation of this piece, with such humour and beautiful narration <3

It is amazing to see the details of this great work, specially the ones that otherwise won't be visible to us... I love the crown, and I think you did successfully make it look like floating with the deep shadow underneath it :)

Absolutely breath-taking work! All the little people also, and such detailing and the care and deftness with which you and your friends sculpt..... this post made my day today !!!!

GORGEOUS, @ammonite. Absolutely gorgeous <3

Sort:  

Thank you very spider much. I am so happy to hear when people read my posts. As you can imagine I put a good bit of time into them. It is comments like this that make it all worthwhile. This was from a time when I started to let my hair down when it came to sculpture. Looking back now I was taking some silly risks but I am glad I got them out of my system and lived to tell the tale.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 64172.03
ETH 3144.93
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85