Drawing grapes + step-by-step process

in #art6 years ago (edited)

Hello, friends!
Today I drew grapes. I used watercolor pencils Derwent Inktense and Faber-castell.


I bought a bunch of grapes at the store.

I used two sets of colors of pencils-several shades of blue, purple, brown, as well as white, gray and black pencils.

First I made a sketch

Then I began to draw branches. Added this brown color.

At this stage, began to paint the grapes. For each grape color was selected individually. There are no completely identical grapes. The first layers of color I had washed away with water. Next, I added some shades with a pencil on a dry pattern. At this point, it was difficult for me to deal with colors and shadows.

I draw the falling shadows, and the branch stops floating in the air.

After my picture became dry, I took white and dark gray pencils. I went through them again on grapes, made darkening. Added this dark blue color. Drawing is ready!

Is the picture like my branch of grapes?

Process

Cheers

@veta-less

Thanks for reading and for your support!


@steemitbloggers

#creative

#creative

#drawing

#painting

Sort:  

Очень красивый виноград!

Спасибо! ) Вот тоже на карандашики перешла)

Nice! Thanks for shedding some light on this.

Check out my Salish Falls photo:
https://steemit.com/photography/@wstanley226/salish-falls-washington

Dear Artzonian, thanks for using the #ArtzOne hashtag. Your work is valuable to the @ArtzOne community. Quote of the week: Art, freedom and creativity will change society faster than politics. -Victor Pinchuk

This is helpful for passionate beginners in art ❤

Posted using Partiko Android

Thanks, but I'm new to art too)


This post was shared in the Curation Collective Discord community for curators, and upvoted and resteemed by the @c-squared community account after manual review.

really beautifully done ! the grapes look so shiny and beautiful <3 i love this !

Thank you @veryspider !!! I tried very hard to make the grapes look real.)))

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Veta-less from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I want to eat it!))

Он правда очень вкусный и сладкий оказался)

Great art, very creative

Very cute picture, you really, your hands are really beautiful.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 64852.72
ETH 3178.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.20