You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ✏️ Learning to draw like the Masters - working with "my" Kids on a Bargue Plate

in #art6 years ago

You have a very useful mission, Reinhard. I am sure that each of these children who goes to your classes receives psychological help as a result of drawing. After all, this is art therapy. The story of the 9 year old girl who painted the chain shocked me. I do not even know what to say. I want to believe that she and all the children will be fine in the future.

In Russia, all higher and secondary educational institutions teach academic painting. I'm surprised Europe has so few places where the methods of the 19th century are taught.

Sort:  

I so hope they all will make the right decisions and have good lives. I think the most important is to show them, that they too have opportunities... even if it might be more difficult for them.

Well... ahm.. isn't half of Russia part of Europe? At least geographically I thought... Well, some people here just think skill in art isn't cool, I guess :-/

Yes, of course, half of Russia is geographically Europe. You take someone at word :) I live in St. Petersburg, but I never believed that I live in Europe ...

Hahaha.. well, I think that also counts for people living in England ;-)

I do wish, Europe would finally come together as one. I have several Russian friends and there seems to be a deep connection and longing for each other. Unfortunately those in power throughout history had different plans...

St. Petersburg is one of the places I really do want to see some day!

My German school teacher married a German woman and left to live in Germany. I communicate with him a little and learn about life in Germany. So you are right about the deep connections and aspirations.
(I'm sorry that I'm talking to you in bad English. I learned German a long time ago)

St. Petersburg is a beautiful city, I love it. I am pleased to hear that you would like to visit it :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63867.81
ETH 3135.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84