Math art II (Quasicrystals)

in #art7 years ago

Last week, I don't remember when, I wrote a math art post that included a lot of graphs with several shapes. (I had blast lol )This week I found something that tops that.What we have here is a Quasi Crystal generator which should give me some pretty cool shapes.

Now lets mess with some settings. Right now its just a random color generator since everything is off. I'm sure whoever knows what Quasicrytals are knows where this is going. From now on I'll just focus on the screen. Lets begin with changing the color and tweeking the scale.

Now it looks like it can be an ugly wallpaper at someone's house. Next I'll mess with the planes and change it to n=7. Seven is often portrayed as a lucky number so why not?

Now it looks psycadelic I can see that in a bandana in a 420 party. Let's mess with it more, maybe change the quality. Then change the planes to n=8.

Well that's weird... that one actually looks good. I'm reckeless though, I'm the kind of person who doesn't show work in a math test. Okay not that reckless , lets mess with the other settings. Binarize and wrap.

Being reckless paid off, it looks pretty good now all I have to mess with is with color and zoom.

I think it looks cooler in gray, just a personal choice. If anyone wants to try this out I'll leave the source [Here]. You will need CDF player or mathematics. The CDF player is free while mathematica is worth some amount of money. I might do another one of these posts later on since I have a lot of fun doing this kind of content.

If anyone enjoys this kind of content make sure to check out my other posts. I will admit they vary a lot but I'll try to post one of these kind of posts at least once a week. I left a hyperlinked schedule here, make sure to upvote and follow (if you want).

Schedule

Math Art

Sort:  

Thanks!

I'd like to include this in our math-trail compilation for this week, but need your permission. Would you like to be included?

!-=o0o=-!

To follow curated math content follow @math-trail.
If you wish @math-trail to follow you then read this article.
Click here for Mathematics forum on chainBB

Yes, I will love to be included. I will read the article and go through the forum. Thank you!

This post is so underrated! Waiting for the next posts, followed and resteemed!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68