The letter I

in #art5 years ago
I made the shape of the letter I, inspired by those columns used in some temples, and using a bit of my imagination I resolved the point of the letter I as if it were a bright circle that sees everything.

The letter I of Imagination: something important to face the situations of life, to create new worlds through stories, to give a special touch to our day.

Let's imagine a better world and each day do something to achieve it.

Step by Step


The first thing I did was a paper sketch

I opened the image in the Blender program and started modeling the column in 3D.


Then I modeled the fissures in the column.


I added a sphere and around another sphere of light with an opacity of 0.009, creating a light around the central sphere.

I added a beizer curve to make the image of the branch and I took the opportunity to change the textures in what I had done before until it was entirely to my liking.

What I did was change the color of the central sphere to black and lighten the light that surrounds it.


And finally I added the little leaves on the branches.

I am participating in the We draw the letter- i contest proposed by @ran.koree, each week place a new letter to create.


Thank you dear friends for the support, we are in contact.

Sort:  

I really like the leaves that go around the letter, a nice introduction with a great job ... thanks for participating :)

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64513.89
ETH 3155.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00