Girl Repaint▾▾

in #art6 years ago (edited)

image

I painted this on December 27, 2017

It took a total of: 4 hours


I painted a horse a while I was still 13 (14 now) but I didn’t really like it so I decided to repaint it.

U5dtPLnsz4XT17hvCerqsFwhJbRtypi_1680x8400.jpeg

──So I decided that I was going to repaint it, although it did take suuuuch a long time to find a good reference photo I finally found one. I also got my inspiration off of Pinterest which is such a good place to get reference/ideas for a project or painting. The first thing I did was sketch out the face with pencil and then acrylic paint. Then I filled it in with white acrylic paint and just kept adding color to it.(red, yellows, purples, and black)──

image

image

image

image

U5dqsmc4xNcDJ2DgTbqES6f7kCBZR4Q_1680x8400.jpeg

U5dsTjscZLnoErxPZTh8i8hBvePPcbP_1680x8400.jpeg

U5duCd9Gao4EEQssbbrjJrLkKGwLvos_1680x8400.jpeg

I absolutely love how this turned out, also for the background I used just a plain black marker and I also used the marker to add to the face (doing little details)

Sort:  

Awesome job!!

This gem of a post was discovered by the OCD Team!

Reply to this comment if you accept and are willing to let us share your post! By accepting this, you have a chance to receive extra rewards and one of your photos in this article may be used in our compilation post!

You can follow @ocd to learn more about the project and see other Gems! We strive for transparency.

If you have any questions regarding the project or nomination, please, let me know.

Hope to hear from you soon!

If you would like your posts to be resteemed by @ocd to reach a bigger audience, use the tag #ocd-resteem. Every day, three posts using this tag will be chosen by our curators to be resteemed. Good Luck!

She is stunning and you are so incredibly talanted! Wow <3

Congratulations @vixxen, you have decided to take the next big step with your first post! The Steem Network Team wishes you a great time among this awesome community.


Thumbs up for Steem Network´s strategy

The proven road to boost your personal success in this amazing Steem Network

Do you already know that awesome content will get great profits by following these simple steps, that have been worked out by experts?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 66439.14
ETH 3005.38
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68